Greenback Dollar Lyrics

Henson Cargill Lyrics Greenback Dollar

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Greenback Dollar

by Henson Cargill. Buy album CD: Other Songs B - W

Some people say I'm a no count others say I'm no good
But I'm just a natural born travelin' man I'm doin' what I think I should poor boy
I'm doin' what I think I should
Hey I don't give a damn about a greenback dollar spend it as fast as I can
For a wailin' song and a good guitar's the only thing that I understand poor boy
The only thing that I understand
When I was a little babe my mama she said son
Travel where you will and grow to be a man wnd sing what must be sung poor boy
Sing what must be sung
Hey I don't give a damn...

Now that I'm a grown man I've travelled everywhere
I've learned that a bottle of brandy and a song the only ones who ever cared poor boy
The only ones who ever cared
Hey I don't give a damn...
Hey I don't give a damn...

sheet music Buy Henson Cargill sheet music
cd Buy Henson Cargill CDs
guitar tabs Henson Cargill guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs B - W Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs B - W" CD
  1. Big Bad John
  2. Boxer
  3. But You Know I Love You
  4. City Boy Country Born
  5. City Of New Orleans
  6. Coming On Strong
  7. Gentle On My Mind
  8. Greenback Dollar
  9. Hangin' On
  10. Husbands And Wives
  11. I Like Having You Around
  12. I Take A Lot Of Pride In What I Am
  13. I Wish I'd Known Enough About Love
  14. I'm Broken
  15. Is It Love?
  16. It Just Don't Take Me Long To Say Goodbye
  17. Jody And The Kid
  18. Less Of Me
  19. Let It Go
  20. Love Of The Common People
  21. Nameless Memory
  22. None Of My Business
  23. Old Dogs Children And Watermelon Wine
  24. Out The Club
  25. Rainy Heart
  26. Sad Song
  27. Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair)
  28. She Still Comes To Me (To Pour The Wine)
  29. She Thinks I'm On That Train
  30. Six White Horses
  31. Skip A Rope
  32. Some Old California Memory
  33. Tall Oak Tree
  34. The Words On My Lips
  35. This Generation Shall Not Pass
  36. Today I Started Loving You Again
  37. Walking On New Grass
  38. Welcome To My World
  39. With Pen In Hand


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs B - W album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -