I wasn't born yesterday Lyrics

Hall & Oates Lyrics I wasn't born yesterday

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

I wasn't born yesterday

by Hall & Oates. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - R

I forgot just how to feel

City scene ain't no big deal

Soul deep So ya say

None of that takes my breath away

Oh I always seem to see

Both sides when they disagree

And neither one seems right

Too much city life

Is messin' with my inner lite

And everybody's too cool to believe

I Wasn't Born Yesterday

You should know by now

So let's set the record straight

And we can carry on

I Wasn't Born Yesterday

I'll find out

I ain't innocent

Lots of room for me to doubt

I never learned to cry

So far so extreme

If I'm jaded, you're naive

but behind that cynic's steady gaze

There's a wide-eyed lover drink for days

Oh I don't want to be

One of those guys who only sees

The joke behind the lie

Too much city life

May I don't know wrong from right

But baby I ain't too cool to believe

I Wasn't Born Yesterday

I don't die for love

Just let the record speak

Then I carry on

I Wasn't Born Yesterday

I don't die for love

It's never too late to come of age

Never too late

Oh I wanna learn to cry

sheet music Buy Hall & Oates sheet music
cd Buy Hall & Oates CDs
guitar tabs Hall & Oates guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - R Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - R" CD
  1. Ain't too proud to beg
  2. All by myself
  3. And that's what hurts
  4. Babs and babs
  5. Baby Come Back
  6. Borderline
  7. Cab driver
  8. Can't help falling in love
  9. Can't Stop The Music (He Played It Much Too Long)
  10. Diddy Doo Wop
  11. Don't leave me alone with her
  12. Dreamtime
  13. Foolish pride
  14. Fools rush in
  15. For you
  16. Get ready
  17. Ghetto smile
  18. Gino
  19. Girl i love you
  20. Give It Up
  21. Gloryland
  22. Gotta Lotta Nerve
  23. Heart don't fail me now
  24. Help me find a way to your heart
  25. Hold on to me
  26. Holding out for love
  27. I Can't Go For That
  28. I Can't Go For That (No Can Do) (HOAX Remix)
  29. I wasn't born yesterday
  30. I'm in a philly mood
  31. I'm Just A Kid
  32. I'm Watching You
  33. Justify
  34. Las Vegas Turnaround
  35. Let it out
  36. Let me be the one
  37. Lilly
  38. Love and compassion
  39. Love is fire
  40. Love revelation
  41. Love train
  42. Mano O Mano
  43. Me and mrs. jones
  44. Money changes everything
  45. My girl
  46. Never let me go
  47. Next step
  48. North star
  49. Nycny
  50. Only a vision
  51. Out Of Touch (Extended Version)
  52. Philadelphia freedom
  53. Power of seduction
  54. Right as rain
  55. Rip it up


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - R album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -