Driftwood On The River Lyrics

Goldie Hill Lyrics Driftwood On The River

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Driftwood On The River

by Goldie Hill. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - W

I'm just driftwood on the river floating down the tide
I don't care where this old river carries me
I keep drifting just because my heart is broken inside
And I'm tired of wishing for what cannot be
[ steel ]
I'm just driftwood on the river and I'm drifting on
Till this weary river meets the deep blue sea
Where the deep blue sea may help me to forget someone
Yes the careless one who has forgotten me
[ steel ]
In my heart I don't feel bitter over what has been
I feel sorry for the one I can't forget
And instead of being someone with the world to win
I'm just driftwood on the river of regret

sheet music Buy Goldie Hill sheet music
cd Buy Goldie Hill CDs
guitar tabs Goldie Hill guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - W Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - W" CD
  1. Ain't Had No Lovin'
  2. Blue Lonely Winter
  3. Born To Lose
  4. Crazy Arms
  5. Don't Just Stand There
  6. Driftwood On The River
  7. Fallen Angel
  8. He Thinks I Still Care
  9. Hey Joe
  10. Honky Tonk Music
  11. I Don't Care
  12. I Gotta Have My Baby Back
  13. I Love You Because
  14. I Slipped Off My Wedding Ring
  15. I'll Never Be Free
  16. I'm Gonna Bring You Down
  17. I'm Gonna Change Everything
  18. I'm Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes
  19. If Teardrops Were Pennies
  20. It's A Lovely Lovely World
  21. It's Lonely (On My Side Of The Sea)
  22. Living Alone
  23. Lonely Heartaches
  24. Love Love Love
  25. Love's Gonna Live Here
  26. Loved And Lost
  27. Making Believe
  28. Minute You're Gone
  29. Missing Lovin' Missing Lovin' Missing You
  30. One More Time
  31. Remember Me (I'm The One Who Loves You)
  32. Ring Of Fire
  33. Sorry About That
  34. Still Wanting You
  35. Talk Back Trembling Lips
  36. Twice As Blue
  37. Walking After Midnight
  38. Wandering Mind
  39. What Would You Do
  40. What's Happened To Us
  41. World I Can't Live In


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - W album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -