Promise Broken Lyrics

Gary US Bonds Lyrics Promise Broken

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Promise Broken

by Gary US Bonds. Buy album CD: Meets Chubby Checker

I'm out here everyday,
Breaking hearts along the way,
I cause tears to fall,
And some to lose it all,
This old world would be,
Better off without me.
I'm the saddest word you've spoken,
I'm a promise broken.

I'm the ball the game that you missed.
I'm the calls that don't come in,
I'm every poor excuse
Used to cover up the truth,
I tell the people that you love,
That they don't matter quite enough.
There's no stopping me once I'm in motion,
I'm a promise broken.

Dissapointment, disillusion, dispair, confusion.
I've seen it all arise.
Don't promise you will, if you won't.
Don't say you do, if you don't
It's alright to say you'll try.

Well I get pushed aside,
When you move on with your life.
But I'll stand the test of time,
In your heart and in your mind.
You'll think about me now and then.
Wonder how your life might've been.
But I will leave you never knowing.
I'm a promise broken.

I'm a promise broken.

sheet music Buy Gary US Bonds sheet music
cd Buy Gary US Bonds CDs
guitar tabs Gary US Bonds guitar tabs
Album: Meets Chubby Checker (1980) Lyrics
cd Buy "Meets Chubby Checker" CD
  1. (It Must've Been Ol') Santa Claus
  2. (It Must've Been Ol') Santa Claus Lyrics
  3. A Feelin' Like That
  4. A Showman's Life
  5. All These Songs About Rain
  6. Best I Ever Had
  7. Big Babies
  8. Can't Do It Today
  9. Don't Leave Her Lonely Too Long
  10. Don't Look Away
  11. Drinkin' Dark Whiskey
  12. Every Storm
  13. Every Storm (Runs Out Of Rain)
  14. Forever And A Day
  15. From Where I'm Sittin'
  16. Guys Like Me
  17. He Can't Quit Her
  18. Highway Junkie
  19. I Ain't Runnin' Yet
  20. I Can Love You
  21. I Just Got Back From Hell
  22. I'll Take Today
  23. I'm Doin My Best
  24. I'm The One
  25. I've Got A Qaurter In My Pocket
  26. Learning To Live With Me
  27. Let's Be Naughty (And Save Santa The Trip)
  28. Life Ain't Always Beautiful
  29. Lovin' You Against My Will
  30. New Orleans
  31. Nickajack Cave
  32. No Judgement Day (hidden Track)
  33. Please Come Home For Christmas
  34. Promise Broken
  35. Puttin' Memories Away
  36. Quarter To Three
  37. Right Where I Need To Be Casey Beathard
  38. Ring
  39. Ring Ring
  40. Showman's Life Feat. Willie Nelson
  41. Summer Time Blues
  42. The Devil's Candy
  43. Tough All Over
  44. Tough Little Boys
  45. Tough Llittle Boys
  46. Up On The Housetop
  47. What Kind Of Fool
  48. You Dont Know A Thing About Me


Song words / lyrics from Meets Chubby Checker album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -