Oregon Lyrics

Galactic Cowboys Lyrics Oregon

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


by Galactic Cowboys. Buy album CD: Other Songs 9 - Y

Down from the mountains word would come
We would soon move to Oregon.
Pulled from the ground of yesterday
Sell everything and move away.

But it wasn't what we thought
And we rode the horse that Bud bought.
We took that trip again, my friend.

Ten of us formed a family
Jimmy and Jesus under siege.
Follow the leader it would go
Stuck in a twisted puppet show.
But it wasn't what we thought
And we rode the horse that Bud bought.
We took that trip again, my friend.

But it wasn't all for naught
Living in the house that Bud bought.
We learned so very much back then.

It was a burning bush of hungry souls
Trying to follow what our hearts were told.
But a novice played upon our fears
And the whole thing screwed us up for years.

We untied a holy knot
And we rode the horse that Bud bought.

Prophecy came and we were gone
We would soon move from Oregon.
Turning their backs on yesterday
Some of the others fell away...

sheet music Buy Galactic Cowboys sheet music
cd Buy Galactic Cowboys CDs
guitar tabs Galactic Cowboys guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs 9 - Y Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs 9 - Y" CD
  1. 9Th Of June
  2. A Different Way
  3. About Mrs. Leslie
  4. Another Hill
  5. Ants
  6. Arrow
  7. Bleeding Heart's Poetry
  8. Blind
  9. Bound
  10. Breakthrough
  11. Circles In The Fields
  12. Dirty Hands
  13. Disney's Spinnin'
  14. Easy To Love
  15. Every Knee
  16. Evil Twin
  17. Fear Not
  18. Feel The Rage
  19. Flag
  20. Future
  21. Hey Mr.
  22. I Can't Wait
  23. I Do What I Do
  24. I Want You
  25. I'm Not Amused
  26. Idle Minds
  27. If I Were A Killer
  28. In A Lonely Room
  29. In This Life
  30. Internalize
  31. It's Not Over
  32. It's Raining Again
  33. Junior's Farm
  34. Just Like Me
  35. Kaptain Krude
  36. Kill Floor
  37. Life And Times
  38. Media Slant
  39. Mona Lisa
  40. My Life
  41. My School
  42. No Problems
  43. Not Of This World
  44. Nothing To Say
  45. Ordinary
  46. Oregon
  47. Paradigm Shift
  48. Pattin' Yourself On The Back
  49. Psychotic Companion
  50. Pump Up The Space Suit
  51. Ranch On Mars
  52. Ranch On Mars (Reprise)
  53. Red Sun
  54. Ribbon
  55. Rivers Of Olivion
  56. Sea Of Tranquility
  57. Shine
  58. Someone For Everyone
  59. Space In Your Face
  60. Speak To Me
  61. Still Life Of Peace
  62. Stress
  63. Swimming In December
  64. T.I.M.
  65. The Battle By Wogastisburg
  66. The Buzz
  67. The End Of Eternity
  68. The Evening... And Then Came The Night
  69. The Flower And Dark Butterfly
  70. The Lens
  71. The Machine Fish Suite: Bright Horizons
  72. The Machine Fish Suite: How Does It Feel
  73. The Machine Fish Suite: Mr. Magnet
  74. The Machine Fish Suite: Never Understand
  75. The Machine Fish Suite: Puppet Show
  76. The Machine Fish Suite: Ranch On Mars Pt. 2 (Set Me Free)
  77. The Machine Fish Suite: Where Do I Sign?
  78. The Record Ends
  79. The Shape
  80. The Struggle
  81. Things They Couldn't Say
  82. Through
  83. Tilt-A-Whirl
  84. Tomorrow
  85. Trip On Love
  86. Where Are You Now?
  87. Why Can't You Believe In Me
  88. You Got The Shaft
  89. You Make Me Smile
  90. You've Changed
  91. Young Man's Dream


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs 9 - Y album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -