That Was Yesterday (extended Version) Lyrics

Forefather Lyrics That Was Yesterday (extended Version)

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

That Was Yesterday (extended Version)

by Forefather. Buy album CD: The Fighting Man

thought I knew you well
But all this time
I could never tell
Let you get away
Haunts me every night and every day
Were the only one
The only friend that I counted on
Could I watch you walk away?
I'd give anything to have you here today
But now
I stand alone with my pride
And dream
That you're still by my side
But that was yesterday
I had the world in my hands
But it's not the end of my world
It's just a slight change of plans
That was yesterday
But today life goes on
No more hiding in yesterday
'Cause yesterday's gone
My love I gave it all
Thought I saw the light
When I heard you call
That we both could share
Has deserted me
Left me in despair
But now
I stand alone with my pride
Fighting back the tears
I never let myself cry
But that was yesterday
Love was took from my hands
But it's not the end of my world
It's just a little hard to understand
That was yesterday
But today life goes on
You won't find me in yesterday's world
Now yesterday's gone
Goodbye yesterday
Now it's over and done
Still I hope somewhere deep in your heart
Yesterday will live on

sheet music Buy Forefather sheet music
cd Buy Forefather CDs
guitar tabs Forefather guitar tabs
Album: The Fighting Man (2000) Lyrics
cd Buy "The Fighting Man" CD
  1. A Love In Vain
  2. A Night To Remember
  3. Big Boy (The Sparks Cover)
  4. Big Dog
  5. Blinded By Science
  6. Break It Up
  7. Can't Wait
  8. Chemical Control
  9. Counting Every Minute
  10. Crash And Burn
  11. Destination Undefined
  12. Died In Your Arm Tonight
  13. Disengage
  14. Don't Let Go
  15. Down On Love
  16. Eye Of The Tiger
  17. Far Cry Behind
  18. Flesh Wound
  19. Genesis 12a
  20. Growing Up The Hard Way
  21. Headknocker
  22. Heart Turns To Stone
  23. I Don't Want To Live Without You
  24. I Keep Hoping
  25. I Need You
  26. I'll Fight For You
  27. I'll Get Even With You
  28. I'm Gonna Win
  29. Juke Box Hero
  30. Just Between You And Me
  31. Lonely Children
  32. Lowdown And Dirty
  33. Luanne
  34. Midnight Blue
  35. Moment Of Truth
  36. No Hiding Place
  37. Only Heaven Knows
  38. Out Of The Blue
  39. Planetary
  40. Prisoner Of Love
  41. Reaction To Action
  42. Rev On The Red Line
  43. Safe In My Heart
  44. Seventeen
  45. She's Too Tough
  46. Soul Doctor
  47. Spellbinder
  48. Starrider
  49. Test It Out
  50. That Was Yesterday (extended Version)
  51. The Beat Of My Heart
  52. The Damage Is Done
  53. The Modern Day
  54. The Other Side Of The End Of The Universe
  55. Tooth And Nail
  56. Tramontane
  57. Undiscovered Numbers & Colors
  58. Waiting For Girl Like You
  59. White Lie
  60. With Heaven On Our Side
  61. Woman In Black
  62. Woman Oh Woman (M.Jones)
  63. Women
  64. You're All I Am
  65. The Fighting Man
  66. A New Dawn
  67. Together They Stood
  68. For These Shores
  69. The Call To Arms
  70. Out Of Darkness
  71. The Paths Of Yesterdays
  72. The Last Battle
  73. When Our England Died


Song words / lyrics from The Fighting Man album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -