Drunken driver Lyrics

Ferlin Husky Lyrics Drunken driver

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Drunken driver

by Ferlin Husky. Buy album CD: Other Songs AIN - ITK

Friends there's somethin' been hauntin' me and I just got to tell you bout it
I saw an accident one day that would chill the heart of any man
And teach them not to drink a drop while the steering wheel's in their hand
This awfull accident occurred on the 20th day of May
And caused two dear little children to be sleeping beneath the clay
These two little kids walked side by side along the state highway
Their poor old mother she had died and their daddy had run away
As these two little kids walked arm in arm how sad their hearts did feel
When around the curb came a speeding car with a drunk man at the wheel
The drunk man saw the two little kids and he hollered a drunken sound
Get out of the road you little fools and the car it brought them down
The bumper struck the little girl taking her life away
While the little boy in a puddle of blood in the ditch lying there did lay
The drunk man staggered from his car to see the damage that he had done
And he let out a yell you could hear for miles when he recognized his dying son
Such mourning from a drunken man I've never heard before
While kneeling at the running board he prayed to heavens door
Saying oh God please forgive me for this awful crime I've done
And his attention then was called away by the words of his dying son
And he said daddy why did you do this to us how come you run us to the ground
It was you and mommy we was talking about when the car it brought us down
And I was just telling little sister that I knew we'd see you again someday
But daddy why did it have to be like this why did it have to be this way
Why daddy why

sheet music Buy Ferlin Husky sheet music
cd Buy Ferlin Husky CDs
guitar tabs Ferlin Husky guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs AIN - ITK Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs AIN - ITK" CD
  1. Ain't she sweet
  2. Alabama jubilee
  3. All my friends are gonna be strangers
  4. Alone and forsaken
  5. Always in all ways
  6. Among my souvenirs
  7. Angel Band
  8. Anytime you're ready
  9. As close as we'll ever be
  10. Baby
  11. Beautiful Isle Of Somewhere
  12. Because you're mine
  13. Big wind
  14. Blue canadian rockies
  15. Blue eyes crying in the rain
  16. Blue skies
  17. Blues ain't nothin'
  18. Blues In My Hart
  19. Blues in my heart
  20. Born to lose
  21. But where are you?
  22. Chills
  23. China Doll
  24. Christmas don't seem like christmas...
  25. City lights
  26. Cold hard facts of life
  27. Convoy
  28. Cotton fields
  29. Daddy's little girl
  30. Deep water
  31. Detour
  32. Don't count the diamonds
  33. Don't hurt me anymore
  34. Don't it make you want to go home
  35. Don't let the good life pass you by
  36. Drunken driver
  37. Each time you leave
  38. Easy lovin'
  39. Eli the camel
  40. Even if it's true
  41. Faded love
  42. Farther and farther apart
  43. Father's table grace
  44. Flowers speak louder than words
  45. Forever yours
  46. From a jack to a king
  47. From summer to winter
  48. General g
  49. Get me off the race
  50. Giddy Up Go
  51. Give Me The Roses While I Live
  52. Gods were angry with me
  53. Great Speckled Bird
  54. Hang your head in shame
  55. Hank's song
  56. He'll understand and say well done
  57. Hello Central, Give Me Heaven
  58. Hello darlin'
  59. Hello I'm A Truck
  60. Here am i broken hearted
  61. Home in san antone
  62. Homesick
  63. Honky tonkin' party girl
  64. How much are you mine
  65. I almost lost my mind
  66. I can't go on this way
  67. I can't help it
  68. I can't stop loving you
  69. I could never be ashamed of you
  70. I could sing all night long
  71. I don't care
  72. I dreamed of an old love affair
  73. I dug my daddy's grave
  74. I feel better all over
  75. I hear little rock calling
  76. I know you're going away
  77. I lost my love today
  78. I love you so much it hurts
  79. I mustn't pass this way again
  80. I promised you the world
  81. I really don't want to know
  82. I saw her today
  83. I Won't Have To Cross Jordan Alone
  84. I'd walk a mile for a smile
  85. I'll always speak well of you
  86. I'll baby sit with you
  87. I'll fly away
  88. I'll never have you
  89. I'll never smile again
  90. I'll sail my ship alone
  91. I'm not me without you anymore
  92. I'm sitting on top of the world
  93. I'm so lonesome i could cry
  94. I'm the only one that wants me
  95. I've got a woman's love
  96. If you're with me
  97. In santa's bag
  98. It all comes back to me now
  99. It just happened that way
  100. It keeps right on a hurin'


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs AIN - ITK album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -