Bring My Familiy Back (feat. S. Setlur) (Sabrina Setlur Radio Edit) Lyrics

Faithfull Marianne Lyrics Bring My Familiy Back (feat. S. Setlur) (Sabrina Setlur Radio Edit)

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Bring My Familiy Back (feat. S. Setlur) (Sabrina Setlur Radio Edit)

by Faithfull Marianne. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - LOS

I'm on Lonely Street age nearly three
Recently Mama's cryin all the time is it because of me
Or my younger sister, even Dad was weeping when he kissed her
Face all Puffy like a blister, cryin' like he missed her
Since we moved away from the house where we useta play
They say I'll understand one day, but I doubt it, Mama never say nothin' about it
How'd it get to be so crowded
I found it a strain, everywhere I look I see pain
And I can't escape the feelin', meybe I'm to blame
So I strain to listen, prayin' for a decision, whishing' they were kissin'
This feels like extradition or exile, Mama finds it hard to smile
So I make pretend cups of coffe in her favourite style
She says child I'm working so there's nothing you lack
Bus she know I want my Dad, I want my family back

I'm on Lonely Street, age forty-three
Couldn't gauge when tot quit so my wife quit me
Took offence, took the kids, I wish that was the end
But before she took her leave she took care of my best friend
Workin' all the hours God send was not the tactic
Y'see cuz after ten years I'm left with jackshit
Wanted to make the cash Quik so I useta work real late
Bad sex, My woman's vex, even if I stay awake
And if I'm honest, I had a little cake at the office
I was eatin' We'd do our cheatin over coffees, makin' tea for the bosses
Makin free with me and I agree I got sleazy too easily
But I'm forty-three, this doesn't usually happen to me
Now I'm lonely, I wonder what my son's doing today
Suddenly I'm blinkin' like the screen on my computer display and I'm drinkin'
Concerned about what's down the track if I don't get my family back

I'm on Lonely Street, number fifty-three
Boarded up probperly, I'll probably get pulled down
Litter all around inside there's no sound and no light
But yo it gets busy at night, people creppin'
Derelicts sneakin' to fix, speakin'
On the way my timbers creaking', roof leakin'
And bricks comin' loose, knee high in refuse
But even though I'm a slum I'm still of some use
There was a time when my walls were decorated
And under my roof children were educated
But now paint's faded, windows are all smashed
A crash in the economy robbed me of my family And no strategy
combats negative equitiy so that's it. Like violence it's drastic
I'm freaking', and seekin' to be more than just a house of crack
somebody bring my family back

sheet music Buy Faithfull Marianne sheet music
cd Buy Faithfull Marianne CDs
guitar tabs Faithfull Marianne guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - LOS Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - LOS" CD
  1. A Bientôt Nous Deux
  2. A Stranger on Earth
  3. A Thrills a Thrill
  4. Addictive
  5. All I Wanna Do in Life
  6. Barbara Song
  7. Because the Night
  8. Bells of Freedom
  9. Beware of Darkness
  10. Bilbao Song
  11. Black Girl
  12. Blowin in the Wind
  13. Bombs
  14. Brain Drain
  15. Bring My Familiy Back (feat. S. Setlur) (Sabrina Setlur Radio Edit)
  16. Bring My Family Back (German)
  17. Bring My Family Back (Paul Van Dyk Mix)
  18. Broken English
  19. Broken English (long Version)
  20. Cant You Hear My Heartbeat
  21. Cè Chi Spera
  22. Ce Qua De Pis
  23. Chaque Jour
  24. Chords of Fame
  25. Cockleshells
  26. Code
  27. Comme Une Aube Nouvelle
  28. Comrade
  29. Conversation on a Bar Stool
  30. Coquillages
  31. Counting
  32. Crazy Lady Blues
  33. Cur Ouvert
  34. Dont Forget Me
  35. Dont Make Promises
  36. Dont Smoke in Bed
  37. Doù La Voix
  38. Down by the Salley Garden
  39. Down Town
  40. Drifting Away
  41. En Cadence
  42. En Face
  43. Et Maintenant
  44. Everything Will Be Alright
  45. Fairy Tale Hero
  46. Fare Thee Well
  47. Flowerstand Man (Matty's Remix)
  48. For What Its Worth
  49. Four Strong Winds
  50. Fous Qui Disiez
  51. Full Fathom Five
  52. God Is A Dj (Edit)
  53. God Is A Dj (Yes He Is)
  54. Good Guy
  55. Green Are Your Eyes
  56. Greensleeves
  57. Hang It on Your Heart
  58. Hang It On Your Heart (tv Theme Version)
  59. Hang on to a Dream
  60. Hell Come Back to Me
  61. Hier Ou Demain
  62. Hope & Glory
  63. Hour Of Need (Skinny Mix)
  64. How Should I Your True Love Know
  65. I Aint Goin Down to the Well No More
  66. I Got You Babe
  67. I Saw Three Ships a Sailing
  68. I Saw Three Ships A-sailing
  69. I Want More Part 1
  70. I Want More Part 2
  71. Id Like to Dial Your Number
  72. If I Never Get to Love You
  73. If Love Were All
  74. Ill Be Your Baby Tonight
  75. Im a Loser
  76. Im the Sky
  77. Imagine
  78. In My Time of Sorrow
  79. In the Night Time
  80. Insane Asylum
  81. Insomnia (monster Remix)
  82. Insomnia (Video Edit)
  83. Insomnia - (Monster Mix Radio Edit)
  84. Intrigue
  85. Intro
  86. Introduction
  87. Irony
  88. Is This What I Get For Loving You ?
  89. It Wasnt God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels
  90. Jaberwock
  91. Là Devant Toi
  92. Lady Madeleine
  93. Last This Day
  94. Le Cur Gros
  95. Les Parapluies De Cherbourg
  96. Les Prisons Du Roy
  97. Lies
  98. Lonesome Traveller
  99. Long Black Veil
  100. Lost Not Found


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - LOS album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -