Birth of a fish… Lyrics

Eyedea Lyrics Birth of a fish…

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Birth of a fish…

by Eyedea. Buy album CD: Other Songs 4 - Y

Ha ha... ha ha... ha ha… it is kind of a funny story
He lives in a four by two glass box
It reminds me of my head
I wish my floor would have rocks,
But it's covered with puddles instead
If I could be him, life would be great
I could erase this permanent frown
I wouldn't even be held down by my own weight
I woke up walked to the tank to hear his thoughts on yesterday
How was it? I asked
And after a tap on the glass
He looked my way, then gave me this depressed expression
Impressed, it's best just to say
Besides the tides and the grey skies, it was okay
And I said Hey mister fish you get all that you wish
You've got, nothin' to complain about while hangin' out in this bitch
Well he replied, While existence is bliss, there's so much that you miss
Besides get off the trip, happiness is just a myth.
I said Livin' in water is extremely more peaceful than
Life confined to a mind, blinded by the evil
And forced to see through these two peep holes
It seems I've redeemed freedom, not being limited by walls but
That only means I qualify as ground for the sky when it falls
That only means I qualify as ground for the sky when it falls
That only means I qualify as ground for the sky when it falls
That only means I qualify as ground for the sky when it falls
But Mr. Fish just laughed as I went on and on and on
So I interrupted his chuckle, puttin' up a middle finger
And he boldly told me it's too bad I'm such a thinker
So arrogantly I asked, How could someone think too much?
He added that insanity lingers and thoughts brought me to the brink of such
He said, You live inside a head that reminds me of my glass box
And everyone's the same; all brains are contained by your reality framed
And chained, to with the rain, it's trained hard not to change
And once you see what I've explained you hit the jackpot
And at that very moment it was like my eyes really opened
The air that previously surrounded me was now an ocean
Still totally invisible except for minor pieces of debris
Then Mr. Fish pushed up to the glass and he looked just like me
My whole world spun around, I didn't understand
But I realized I was no longer a man
So I thought about what he said
And asked him what was going on
And he said, you didn't know it but you where the fish all along
He said, congratulations, you did it, you broke free
You're just a fish like the rest of humanity
Now it took me a long time to get adjusted to this tank
But now I know what I am, and so to that man I give thanks
I've always lived inside this glass box that reminds him of his head
It just goes to show ya that your mind is your own monster
Reality's what you make it, if you take it away
You're just a fish, like me, swimming in the powdered water

sheet music Buy Eyedea sheet music
cd Buy Eyedea CDs
guitar tabs Eyedea guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs 4 - Y Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs 4 - Y" CD
  1. 4 Girls On A Ride
  2. Amamos La Vida
  3. …powdered water too
  4. Beautiful Eyes
  5. Big shot
  6. Birth of a fish…
  7. Blindly firing
  8. Bottle dreams
  9. Bulletproof
  10. Callin' All Girls
  11. Close But Far
  12. Color my world mine
  13. Diamond Rings & Caviar
  14. Don't Turn Around
  15. Don't Walk Away
  16. Donation
  17. E&a Day
  18. Even shadows have shadows
  19. Even Shadows Have Shadows (Spoken Word)
  20. Every Single Minute
  21. Forget me (featuring slug)
  22. Glass
  23. Here for you
  24. How Eye One The Write To Think
  25. How eye one the write too think
  26. How much do you pay?
  27. I Don't Wanna Be Like You
  28. I Want What She's Got
  29. Infrared roses
  30. Left To Starve
  31. Let The Record Spin
  32. Liquid sovereignty
  33. Man Vs. Ape
  34. Metal Heart
  35. Miss You
  36. Much To Late
  37. Much Too Late
  38. Murder of memories
  39. Music music
  40. Nobody Said It Was Easy
  41. Now
  42. Objection Overruled
  43. On A Clear Day
  44. On this i stand
  45. One
  46. One Twenty
  47. Paradise
  48. Protectors Of Terror
  49. Pushing buttons
  50. Read wiped in blue
  51. Reintroducing
  52. Sick, Dirty And Mean
  53. Slaves To Metal
  54. Somebody 2 Love
  55. Sometimes
  56. Soundtrack of a romance
  57. Start Livin'
  58. Step by step
  59. The Best Is Yet To Come
  60. The dive (a)
  61. The Many Faces Of Oliver Hart
  62. The World Outside My Door
  63. This One's For You
  64. Void (external theory)
  65. Void (internal theory)
  66. Walkin' Fire
  67. We Are Family
  68. Weird
  69. Weird side
  70. Well being
  71. Who Gave Her The Roses
  72. Wired 4 Love
  73. You Still Hang On My Wall


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs 4 - Y album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -