The core Lyrics

Eric Clapton Lyrics The core

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The core

by Eric Clapton. Buy album CD: Crossroads 2

by Eric Clapton and Marcy Levy

Every morning when I wake, a feeling soon begins to overtake me.
Ringing in my ears resounds through my brain; it finally surrounds me.
There is fire, there is life, there is passion, fever and fury.
There is love and there is hate, there is longing, anger and worry.

Oh, I am a flame; feel it touch my heart.
And down at my core is the hottest part.
I can run without fear.

If it should become too cold, I know I can endure the frostbite.
Oh, a blanket then I'll wrap around me; I keep myself so close to my sight.
No one then can cause me harm, just as the river runs into the sea.
'Cause every day, a fire alarm is deafening the silence all around me.


It is burning.
It is burning.

You can trust me; we can laugh. Together we can share our sorrow.
I will give you secrets too, an attitude that you may borrow.
Gypsy woman said to me, "One thing you must bear in your mind:
You are young and you are free, but damned if you're deceased in your own lifetime."

Oh, you have a flame; feel it in your heart.
And down at the core is the hottest part.
We can run without fear.

It is burning.
It is burning.

sheet music Buy Eric Clapton sheet music
cd Buy Eric Clapton CDs
guitar tabs Eric Clapton guitar tabs
Album: Crossroads 2 (1996) Lyrics
cd Buy "Crossroads 2" CD
  1. Badge
  2. Can't find my way home
  3. Cocaine
  4. Crossroads
  5. Cryin'
  6. Double trouble
  7. Driftin'
  8. Early in the morning
  9. Eyesight to the blind
  10. Further on up the road
  11. Get ready
  12. Going down slow
  13. Have you ever loved a woman
  14. I shot the sheriff
  15. Kind hearted woman
  16. Knockin' on heaven's door
  17. Layla
  18. Lay down sally
  19. Little wing
  20. Loving you is sweeter than ever
  21. Mean old frisco
  22. Presence of the lord
  23. Ramblin' on my mind
  24. Stormy monday
  25. Tell the truth
  26. The core
  27. The sky is crying
  28. To make somebody happy
  29. Tulsa time
  30. Walkin' Down The Road
  31. Water on the ground
  32. We're all the way
  33. Why does love got to be so sad
  34. Willie and the hand jive
  35. Wonderful tonight
  36. Worried life blues


Song words / lyrics from Crossroads 2 album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -