I Know You Got Soul (The Richie Rich Mega Mix) Lyrics

Eric B. & Rakim Lyrics I Know You Got Soul (The Richie Rich Mega Mix)

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

I Know You Got Soul (The Richie Rich Mega Mix)

by Eric B. & Rakim. Buy album CD: Paid In Full

It’s been a long time, I shouldn’t have left you
Without a strong rhyme to step to
Think of how many weak shows you slept through
Time’s up, I’m sorry I kept you

Thinking of this, you keep repeating you miss
The rhymes from the microphone soloist
And you sit by the radio, hand on the dial, soon
As you hear it, pump up the volume

Dance wit the speaker till you hear it blow
Then plug in the headphone, 'cause here it go
It’s a four letter word when it’s heard, it control
Your body to dance, you got it, soul

Detects the tempo like a red alert
Reaches your reflex, so let it work
When this is playing, you can’t get stuck wit
The steps, so get set and I’m a still come up wit

A gift to be swift, follow the leader, the rhyme will go
Def wit the record that was mixed a long time ago
It can be done but only I can do it
For those that can dance and clap your hands to it

I start to think and then I sink
Into the paper like I was ink
When I’m writing, I’m trapped in between the lines
I escape when I finish the rhyme, I got soul

The stage is empty
A beat like this might tempt me
To pose, show my rings and my fat gold chain
Grab the mic like I’m on soul train

But I’ll wait, ’cause I mastered this
Let the others go first so the brothers don’t miss
Eric B. break the sticks, you got it
Rakim will begin when you make the mix

I’ll experiment like a scientist
You wanna rhyme, you gotta sign my list
’Cause I’m a manifest and bless the mic I hold
You want it next? Then you gotta have soul

’Cause if you ain’t got it, I’m a make an encore
Take the mic, make the people respond for
The R, ’cause that’s the way it’ll have to be
If you wanna get on after me

sheet music Buy Eric B. & Rakim sheet music
cd Buy Eric B. & Rakim CDs
guitar tabs Eric B. & Rakim guitar tabs
Album: Paid In Full (1987) Lyrics
cd Buy "Paid In Full" CD
  1. A Day In The Life
  2. Be Myself Again
  3. Christmas
  4. Christmas Without You
  5. Cracks Of My Broken Heart
  6. Hurricane
  7. I Guess This Is Goodbye
  8. I Know
  9. I Know You Got Soul (The Richie Rich Mega Mix)
  10. I Wanna Be Loved
  11. I'll Be There
  12. In The End
  13. India
  14. Lamentation
  15. Let's Stay Together
  16. Let's Stay Together (Midnight Mix )
  17. Love Don't Love Me
  18. Love Don't Love Me (Remix)
  19. Love Of My Own
  20. Love The Hurt Away
  21. Love, Patience, & Time
  22. Loving Your Best Friend
  23. Making Love
  24. Man Enough To Cry
  25. More Than Just A Girlfriend
  26. My Prayer
  27. Never Want To Live Without You
  28. Poetry Girl
  29. Pretty Baby
  30. Something Real
  31. Spend My Life
  32. Spend My Life With You
  33. Spend My Life With You (Remix)
  34. Spiritual Thang
  35. Still With You
  36. Take It
  37. That's Just My Way
  38. The Last Time
  39. True To Myself
  40. What If We Was Cool
  41. When You Think Of Me
  42. Where Does The Love Go
  43. While You Were Here
  44. Why You Follow Me
  45. I ain't no joke
  46. Eric B. Is On The Cut
  47. My melody
  48. I know you got soul
  49. Move the crowd
  50. Paid in full
  51. As the rhyme goes on
  52. Chinese Arithmetic
  53. Eric b is president
  54. Extended Beat
  55. As The Rhyme Goes On (Radio Mix)
  56. Paid In Full (The Coldcut Remix)


Song words / lyrics from Paid In Full album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -