The Majesty of the Night Sky Lyrics

Emperor Lyrics The Majesty of the Night Sky

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The Majesty of the Night Sky

by Emperor. Buy album CD: Scattered Ashes - A Decade Of Emperial Wrath

[Originally released in 1994 on the album "In the Nightside Eclipse".]

[Music: Ihsahn.]
[Lyrics: Ihsahn.]

Like the tide, shadows flow towards the shore of light.
The night comes whirling like a maelstrom.
Warring waves of crackling clouds embrace this nightside landscape.
The heavens bleed, through open wounds, the dim light of the Moon.
The winds are crying mournfully and tears fly with the gusts.
They whip my clenched faces freezing skin with ice-cold burning cuts.

Too long I have suffered the desert sands of time.
But as I drown in darkness it will release the sign.
My soul will leave this mortal coil of flesh and earthly life,
To fly into the mist of night, into the nightside eclipse,
And experience existence on the other side.

As a stone of scorching enthusiasm
I refract the reflecting surface of this unfathomable sea.
Growing circles of grief and pain slides across the land
As an omen of the horror yet to come.

The strength of a thousand fire-breathing demons
Breed in my infernal, sinking soul.
And as I reach the surface once again
These powers are under my control.
Now I am one with the night sky majesty.

sheet music Buy Emperor sheet music
cd Buy Emperor CDs
guitar tabs Emperor guitar tabs
Album: Scattered Ashes - A Decade Of Emperial Wrath (2003) Lyrics
cd Buy "Scattered Ashes - A Decade Of Emperial Wrath" CD
  1. Curse You All Men
  2. The Tongue of Fire
  3. The Majesty of the Night Sky
  4. Cosmic keys to my Creations and Times
  5. Wrath of the Tyrant
  6. The Loss and Curse of Reverence
  7. An Elegy of Icaros
  8. I am the Black Wizards
  9. Thus Spake the Nightspirit
  10. Ye Entrancemperium
  11. In the Wordless Chamber
  12. With Strenth I Burn
  13. Inno a Satana
  14. A Fine Day to Die
  15. Aerie Descent
  16. Cromlech
  17. Gypsy
  18. Funeral Fog
  19. I Am
  20. Sworn (Ulver remix)
  21. Lord of the Storms
  22. My Empire's Doom
  23. Moon Over Kara-Shehr
  24. The Ancient Queen
  25. Witches' Sabbath
  26. In Longing Spirit
  27. Opus a Satana


Song words / lyrics from Scattered Ashes - A Decade Of Emperial Wrath album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -