She Lyrics

Elvis Costello Lyrics She

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


by Elvis Costello. Buy album CD: Other Songs I - PA

She (tous les visages de l'amour)

(charles aznavour and herbert kretzmer)
May be the face i can't forget
A trace of pleasure or regret
May be my treasure or the price i have to pay
She may be the song that summer sings
May be the chill that autumn brings
May be a hundred different things
Within the measure of a day.

May be the beauty or the beast
May be the famine or the feast
May turn each day into a heaven or a hell
She may be the mirror of my dreams
A smile reflected in a stream
She may not be what she may seem
Inside her shell

She who always seems so happy in a crowd
Whose eyes can be so private and so proud
No one's allowed to see them when they cry
She may be the love that cannot hope to last
May come to me from shadows of the past
That i'll remember till the day i die

May be the reason i survive
The why and wherefore i'm alive
The one i'll care for through the rough and ready years
Me i'll take her laughter and her tears
And make them all my souvenirs
For where she goes i've got to be
The meaning of my life is

She, she, she

sheet music Buy Elvis Costello sheet music
cd Buy Elvis Costello CDs
guitar tabs Elvis Costello guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs I - PA Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs I - PA" CD
  1. (I Don't Wanna) Go To Chelsea
  2. (What's So Funny 'bout) Peace Love And Understandi
  3. Adrian
  4. Alibi factory
  5. Forty-five
  6. Honey, are you straight
  7. Little goody two shoes
  8. Peace, Love And Understanding
  9. Red Shoes
  10. She
  11. The days take care of everything
  12. The only daddy that'll
  13. When i was cruel#1
  14. Why Don't You Love Me ?
  15. You stole my bell
  16. Your mind is on vacation
  17. Abandoned Masquerade
  18. Back On My Feet
  19. Bright Blue Times
  20. Brilliant Disguise
  21. Burnt Sugar Is So Bitter
  22. Come Away, Death
  23. Couldn't You Keep That To Yourself
  24. Don't Be Careless Love
  25. Fake Tin Star
  26. Fire Suite 1
  27. Fire Suite 3
  28. Fire Suite Reprise
  29. I Dreamed Of My Old Lover Last Night
  30. I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself
  31. I Throw My Toys Around
  32. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
  33. Less Than Zero (Dallas Version)
  34. Lesson In Cruelty
  35. Life Shrinks
  36. Long Journey Home
  37. Lost In The Stars
  38. Lovers That Never Were
  39. Mischievous Ghost
  40. Mistress And Maid
  41. My Mood Swings
  42. O, Mistress Mine
  43. Oh Well
  44. Party Party
  45. Passionate Fight


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs I - PA album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -