The tide will turn for rebecca Lyrics

Elton John Lyrics The tide will turn for rebecca

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The tide will turn for rebecca

by Elton John. Buy album CD: Other Songs THE - T

Music by elton john
Lyrics by bernie taupin
Never released

Can you hear the floorboards crying
In a room on the second floor
That used to be owned by someone who's no one
But he don't live there anymore

Only rebecca clasping her head in her knees
Trying to work out what it's about
And why someone had to leave

But dry up your tears
Stop counting the years
Don't worry what's coming
Forget all your fears

And the tide will turn for rebecca
And the tide will turn for rebecca
Her life will change
Her hopes rearrange
Into something that might really matter

She's all alone in a world of her own
With a key that fits her lonely world
You won't need a crowd to shout out aloud
What she says deserves to be heard

sheet music Buy Elton John sheet music
cd Buy Elton John CDs
guitar tabs Elton John guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs THE - T Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs THE - T" CD
  1. The tide will turn for rebecca
  2. There is still a little love
  3. There's still time for me
  4. This Sone Has No Title
  5. Through the storm
  6. Tick-tock
  7. Time has told me
  8. Times getting tougher than tough
  9. Timothy
  10. Tortured
  11. Trio
  12. Trying to hold on to a love that's dying
  13. Turn to me
  14. Twentieth century blues
  15. Two of a kind
  16. Up the revolution
  17. Velvet fountain
  18. Wake up wendy
  19. Watching the planes go by
  20. Way to blue
  21. When i was tealby abbey
  22. When the first tear shows
  23. Where it's at
  24. White christmas
  25. White man danger
  26. Who's gonna love you
  27. Wild love
  28. Wispers
  29. Witch's house
  30. Woolly bully
  31. Year of the teddy bear
  32. You'll be sorry to see me go
  33. Your Sister Cant Twist
  34. Yourre So Static
  35. Zorba the greek
  36. Electricity
  37. I Just Can't Wait To Be King
  38. Love Builds A Garden
  39. Merry Christmas Maggie Thatcher
  40. The Heart Of Every Girl
  41. The Letter
  42. The Measure Of A Man


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs THE - T album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -