I've been loving you Lyrics

Elton John Lyrics I've been loving you

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

I've been loving you

by Elton John. Buy album CD: Rare Masters

Written by Elton John
Released as a UK single in 1968

I didn't mean to hurt you
You know it's just my way
Those things that I said yesterday
Were things I shouldn't say
Although you're blue
Just one thing I want you to do
Just forget all those things
That I said about you

`Cause I've been loving you baby
Loving you baby for a long time
And if you go away
I just won't know what to do

Yes I've been loving you baby
Loving you baby for a long time
And you know in your heart
That I'll always worship you

I couldn't bear to see you go
Oh no no no no
So don't you feel sad
It's not the thing to do
Because I worry
If I know you're feeling blue
Please put your tears away
So nobody can see
`Cause the last thing I want
Is for you to cry over me

sheet music Buy Elton John sheet music
cd Buy Elton John CDs
guitar tabs Elton John guitar tabs
Album: Rare Masters (1992) Lyrics
cd Buy "Rare Masters" CD
  1. Can I Put You On (Original Soundtrack Recording)
  2. Friends (Original Soundtrack Recording)
  3. Grey Seal (Version 1970)
  4. Honey Roll (Original Soundtrack Recording)
  5. Michelle's Song (Original Soundtrack Recording)
  6. Seasons (Original Soundtrack Recording)
  7. Slave (Alternate "Fast" Version)
  8. I've been loving you
  9. Here's to the next time
  10. Lady Samantha 
  11. All Across The Havens 
  12. It's Me That You Need
  13. Just Like Strange Rain 
  14. Bad Side Of The Moon 
  15. Rock And Roll Madonna 
  16. Grey seal
  17. Friends 
  18. Michelle's Song 
  19. Seasons 
  20. Variations on Michelle's Song (A Day in the Country)
  21. Can I Put You On 
  22. Honey Roll 
  23. Variation on Friends
  24. I Meant To Do My Work Today (A Day in the Country)
  25. Four moods
  26. Seasons reprise
  27. Madman across the water
  28. Into The Old Man's Shoes 
  29. Rock me when he's gone
  30. Slave 
  31. Skyline Pigeon 
  32. Jack rabbit
  33. Whenever You're Ready (We'll Go Steady Again) 
  34. Let Me Be Your Car 
  35. Screw you
  36. Step Into Christmas
  37. Ho! Ho! Ho! (Who'd Be A Turkey At Christmas) 
  38. Sick City 
  39. Cold Highway 
  40. One Day At A Time 
  41. I saw her standing there
  42. House Of Cards 
  43. Planes 
  44. Sugar on the floor


Song words / lyrics from Rare Masters album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -