The food song Lyrics

Eagle Eye Cherry Lyrics The food song

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The food song

by Eagle Eye Cherry. Buy album CD: Sub Rosa

Recipes are just combinations
And what are these just mere salutations
When they plead for our salvation
Are these just the lies that feed our nations

As enemies we never learn
A shaking hand is never firm
But as the path clears we live and learn from it all

All these jealousies we have earned
Oh so shamelessly they still return
All the outlandish lessons we have burned
Yes and we're imprisoned by the whole thing

Who gets something really good to eat
Why do we want the world to fall at our feet
Like a child throws its food to the floor
Like an apple that is rotten to the core

As all the memories they kick in
The gravy, it is thickening
The combination is sickening
But we still press on

And as all the memories they kick
While the gravy it is thickening
And the combination is sickening
But we still press on

How to know what's in your head
How to know if your just playing dead
But it's all gonna be that way when you say your alone and imprisoned by your yesterdays

Oh you know what you really want
But yet you've turned yourself into what you don't really wanna be
Here we are and we know don't have to be that way
yes u know itEagle-Eye Cherry Lyrics Index

sheet music Buy Eagle Eye Cherry sheet music
cd Buy Eagle Eye Cherry CDs
guitar tabs Eagle Eye Cherry guitar tabs
Album: Sub Rosa (2003) Lyrics
cd Buy "Sub Rosa" CD
  1. After The Thrill Is Gone
  2. All She Wants To Do Is Dance
  3. Best Of My Love
  4. Born To Boogie
  5. Business As Usual
  6. Busy Being Fabulous
  7. Center Of The Universe
  8. Certain Kind Of Fool
  9. Dale Que Te Dio
  10. Desperado
  11. Dirty Laundry
  12. Do Something
  13. Doolin' Dalton (Instrumental)
  14. Doolin' Dalton (Reprise II)
  15. Doolin-Dalton
  16. Doolin-Dalton/desperado Reprise
  17. Falling Down The Stairs
  18. Fast Company
  19. Frail Grasp On The Big Picture
  20. Funk 49
  21. Funky New Year
  22. Good Day In Hell
  23. Heartache Tonight
  24. Hell Frezes Over (Album)
  25. Hole In The World
  26. Hollywood Waltz
  27. Hotel California
  28. Hotel California (Album Version)
  29. How Long
  30. I Can't Tell You Why
  31. I Wish You Peace
  32. In The City
  33. Is It True?
  34. Journey Of The Sorcerer
  35. Life In The Fast Lane
  36. Life's Been Good
  37. Long Road Out Of Eden
  38. Long Run Leftovers
  39. Lyin' Eyes
  40. New Kid In Town
  41. New Years Eve
  42. New York Minute
  43. No More Cloudy Days
  44. No More Walks In The Wood
  45. Ol' 55
  46. Ol'55 (Millennium Live Version)
  47. On The Border
  48. One Of These Nights
  49. One Of These Nights Intro
  50. Out Of Control
  51. Outlaw Man
  52. Peaceful Easy Feeling
  53. Philadelphia Eagles Theme Song
  54. Please Come Home For Christmas
  55. Please Come Home For Christmas (Single Version)
  56. Please Come Home For Christmas / Funky New Year
  57. Pretty Maids All In A Row
  58. Random Victims Part 3
  59. Saturday Night
  60. Seven Bridges Road (live)
  61. Spank It
  62. Take It To The Limit
  63. Teenage Jail
  64. Tequila Sunrise
  65. The Best Of My Love (Millennium Live Version)
  66. The Disco Strangler
  67. The Greeks Don't Want No Freaks
  68. The Heart Of The Matter
  69. The King Of Hollywood
  70. The Last Resort
  71. The Long Run
  72. The Sad Cafe
  73. Those Shoes
  74. Try And Love Again
  75. Twenty-One
  76. Victim Of Love
  77. Visions
  78. Waiting In The Weeds
  79. Wasted Time
  80. Wasted Time Reprise
  81. What Do I Do With My Heart
  82. Witchy Woman
  83. You Never Cry Like A Lover
  84. This paralysis
  85. Skull tattoo
  86. The strange
  87. Up to you
  88. Don't Give Up
  89. How come
  90. Feels so right
  91. Crashing down
  92. Twisted games
  93. The food song
  94. If it can't be found
  95. Don't Know By Now
  96. If you don't know by now
  97. Never let you down
  98. No parade


Song words / lyrics from Sub Rosa album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -