Blake Says Lyrics

Dredg Lyrics Blake Says

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Blake Says

by Dredg. Buy album CD: Leitmotif

Blake says no one ever really loved him
They just faked it to get money from the government
And Blake thinks angels grow when you plant angel dust
He shakes his pretty head
But darling, trust me trust me
He's no Valentine
Though he said he would be mine
His heart is in Alaska all the time

Blake stays underwater for the most part
He collects loose change for all tomorrow's parties
And when Blake dates girl with tattoos of the pyramids
He breaks their hearts by saying it's not permanent
But in his velvet mind
He believes with all his might
We'll all go to Alaska when we die

Blake makes friend but only for a minute
He prefers the things he orders from the Internet
And Blake's been having trouble with his head again
He takes pills but ever takes his medicine
Like candy in pride
He likes his shirts to shine
And when it's two o'clock he feels like dying.

Blake says he is sorry he got thought to me
If it's okay he'll call right back and talk to the machine
Blake says it looks acid rain today
He takes the fish inside he's very kind that way
But just like Caroline
He doesn't seem to mind
The globe is getting warmer all the time

It's still cold in Alaska
It's still cold in Alaska
It's still cold in Alaska

sheet music Buy Dredg sheet music
cd Buy Dredg CDs
guitar tabs Dredg guitar tabs
Album: Leitmotif (2001) Lyrics
cd Buy "Leitmotif" CD
  1. 672
  2. A Night At The Roses
  3. Ã?resunds-Visan
  4. Backstabber
  5. Battered Bride
  6. Bitter
  7. Black Jeep
  8. Blake Says
  9. Blind Date
  10. Boston
  11. Colorblind
  12. De Skal Ha Baghjul
  13. Dear Jenny
  14. Delilah
  15. Dirty Business
  16. En Dørmand Har Sgu Følelser
  17. First Orgasm
  18. Frederik Og Mary
  19. Gummi - Nej Tak!
  20. Har Jeg Bildæk?
  21. Jul I Angora
  22. Kaledrina
  23. Kun Minderne Tilbage
  24. Lonesome Organist
  25. Lonesome Organist Rapes Page
  26. Mandy Goes To Med School
  27. Me And The Minibar
  28. Modern Moonlight
  29. My Alcoholic Friends
  30. Necessary Evil
  31. Pierre
  32. Rejsesangen
  33. Ridder-Problemer
  34. Sandy's Song
  35. Sex Changes
  36. Shores Of California
  37. Sing
  38. Standing By Your Man (Bonus)
  39. Tennisbolden
  40. The Mouse & The Model
  41. The Point Of It All
  42. The Sheep Song
  43. The Tale Of A Very Sad End
  44. Traversing through the artic cold we search for th
  45. Ultima Esperenza
  46. Voksenbaby Dk
  47. Symbol song
  48. Movement i: @45 degrees n, 180 degrees w
  49. Lechium
  50. Movement ii: crosswind minuet
  51. Traversing Through The Artic Cold We Search For The Spirit Of Yuta - Intermission
  52. Movement iii: lyndon
  53. Penguins in the desert
  54. Movement iv: rr
  55. Yatahaze
  56. Movement v: 90 hour sleep


Song words / lyrics from Leitmotif album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -