One In Ten Lyrics

Devendra Banhart Lyrics One In Ten

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

One In Ten

by Devendra Banhart. Buy album CD: Smokey Rolls Down Thunder Canyon

One in ten can't please me.
This time is our time to speak freely.
The blur is gone, you start leaving.
Too real, too fast at this moment.
I recognize this feeling,
I need a way to record this.
I'm losing sleep. The last thing I need.
I keep forgetting we can't do this.
Open my eyes and you've gone away.
Counting down till I'll try again.
I'll see You on the other side my friend.
Can you see right through me?
I fear it's you that can't see me.
Your face changes my face and you move me.
These seconds last an eternity.
I make the mistake and start thinking,
I watch the picture start fading.
We'll meet again. Don't run away.
One in ten can't please me;
A problem when compared to the others seems easy.
The apple of my minds eye is free to have my mind,
And as soon as it's here then it leaves me,
Retreating when I realize that I'm dreaming.
I think it's real but I can't say.
I always go and make a mistake and you run away.
Don't run away. I've got the time so you know that I'll try again.

sheet music Buy Devendra Banhart sheet music
cd Buy Devendra Banhart CDs
guitar tabs Devendra Banhart guitar tabs
Album: Smokey Rolls Down Thunder Canyon (2007) Lyrics
cd Buy "Smokey Rolls Down Thunder Canyon" CD
  1. Assailant
  2. Awaiting Doom
  3. Burning Daylight
  4. Classes
  5. Come With Me (Punk O Rama 6)
  6. Dressed In Blood
  7. Fatalist
  8. Gemini Is The Snake
  9. God To The Illfated
  10. Heresy
  11. I'm The Pariah
  12. Instigator
  13. Jackal
  14. Land Of Opportunities
  15. Mask Of Virtue
  16. Maybe Tomorrow
  17. Midline
  18. My Crime
  19. My Life
  20. Ninewinged Serpent
  21. No Mistake
  22. One Day
  23. One In Ten
  24. Playing To Lose
  25. Remnant Song
  26. Saintbleeder
  27. Scarred
  28. Sea Side
  29. South Of Halo
  30. Start Again
  31. Suffer The Fools
  32. Summerdeath
  33. The End
  34. The Unspoken
  35. There For Me
  36. This Town
  37. Time Is The Distance
  38. What I've Heard
  39. When The Vultures Have Left
  40. Where Is Our Doom?
  41. Who's Johnny?
  42. World Up My Ass
  43. Cristobal
  44. So long old bean
  45. Samba vexillographica
  46. Seahorse
  47. Bad girl
  48. Seaside
  49. Shabop shalom
  50. Tonada yanomaminista
  51. Rosa
  52. Saved
  53. Lover
  54. Carmencita
  55. Carmensita
  56. The other woman
  57. Freely
  58. I remember
  59. My dearest friend


Song words / lyrics from Smokey Rolls Down Thunder Canyon album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -