Pink Evening Lyrics

David Allan Coe Lyrics Pink Evening

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Pink Evening

by David Allan Coe. Buy album CD: Various

There was a war
a race against time
a lot on my side
uneasy as hell
bubbles of light in the suburb night
stars on the ground that scream as
they're crushed

of all the things we saw
and couldn't understand
there's no use feeling sad
we turn to something

pink evening send me off
believe in sweet goodbyes
it's turning mighty black
but that's ok that's just fine
her painted lips are moving now
saying words I don't know what...
can I do to get away?

I had a war
but you had a hell
I could give up
like some spoiled kid
too much to believe
too much time to kill
to even feel real...

sheet music Buy David Allan Coe sheet music
cd Buy David Allan Coe CDs
guitar tabs David Allan Coe guitar tabs
Album: Various (1985) Lyrics
cd Buy "Various" CD
  1. 4th Of July
  2. A Thousand Miles
  3. America
  4. And So It Goes
  5. Angels In The Alleyway
  6. Angels We Have Heard On High
  7. Another Day In Paradise
  8. Apologize
  9. As You Fall (I Watch With Love)
  10. Ave Maria
  11. Belly Full Of Butterflies
  12. Contigo En La Distancia
  13. Crazy
  14. Daydream With Dan & Mum
  15. Devil Went Down To Jamaica
  16. Devil Went To Jamaica
  17. Divine
  18. Domino
  19. Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
  20. Every Word You Said
  21. Everything And More
  22. Fighting For You
  23. Graycoated Morning
  24. Hangin' In The Air
  25. Heaven
  26. I'll Be
  27. I've Been Floating Upstream Since We Parted
  28. Imagine
  29. In This Moment
  30. Let's Not Fall Apart
  31. Let's Talk About Love
  32. Long Days
  33. Long Haired Redneck
  34. Longer
  35. Love Me Tender
  36. My Wife Ran Off With A Nigger
  37. Nandito Ako
  38. Never A Bottom
  39. New Direction
  40. Niggerhatin' Me
  41. Not A Very Good Liar
  42. Notice Me
  43. Now She Sleeps In A Box In The Good Soil Of Denmar
  44. On All American Winds
  45. Pink Evening
  46. Rainbow
  47. Save The Day
  48. Senseless
  49. She's Not You
  50. Shop Around
  51. Silverjacketgirl
  52. Smokey Mountain Memories
  53. Somebody Out There
  54. Something, Not Sunlight
  55. Song Against Life
  56. Sore Feet + Blisters
  57. Stand By Me
  58. Sweet Caroline
  59. The End
  60. The Long And Winding Road
  61. The Most Beautiful Part About This Is
  62. Things They Hold So Dear
  63. Think Of Me
  64. Until The Sadness Is Gone
  65. Waiting On The World To Change
  66. We Can Work It Out
  67. When You Believe
  68. When You Say You Love
  69. Wherever You Are
  70. You Never Even Called Me By My Name
  71. You're The Voice


Song words / lyrics from Various album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -