Void Of Tranquillity Lyrics

Dark Tranquility Lyrics Void Of Tranquillity

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Void Of Tranquillity

by Dark Tranquility. Buy album CD: Other Songs O - Y

[lyrics: Sundin, Stanne]

In orbit they pass around you - the memories from abandoned past
Images from within your mind bring unknown feelings into your veins

Delve into thy twillight past, a voyage done before
The borderland 'twixt life and death - existing evermore
Emerging from material guise - an ever-living soul
Thy spirit lives forever more, in spite of aim or goal

The forces of your vital mind deteriates vagely
As you're about to pass away The darkness that
Surrounds you fades...

You reach out to touch, to feel the eternal
Forgivness for thy impure soul
Desperation fills your mind - approach the centre
Centre of infernal salvation and infernal death

Enter to the plain of life, to knowledge loomed through time
An ever-living certainty where life is formed to chime
Foolishness and wisdom walk gently hand hand in hand
Embraced in darkest universe as contraries blend as one

Fear fills your mind on this ongoing journey
Journey to a thousand secrets untold
Credlous at first to this place of wonder
Wonder's so real - it could be an illusion

Through dark veils of destiny - Realm of shades revealed
Through dark veils of destiny - Infinite life concealed

Your soul now levitates slowly and below your body fades
Your conciousness remains but thy skin will soon rot away
Visions from an obscure rality appear as your soul departs
This once so undisturbed and now frail and feeble world
Brought forth, the abyss now appears - foulmouthed temptations call me near
Dark visions laughing over me - if swollowed I will cease to be
Tempted to this world beyond - eager to break the bond
The sacred promise of an earthly stay - now broken as you writhe in dismay

Come to where all life descends in brimful harmony
Cautious, interlacing, they engrave what they shall be
All bounds cannot be broken or confusion will prevail
- lifeless dark eternity of chaos and despair

Indescribable light descends between spheres
Spheres that behold that nondescript fear
Thought of the sins that were done in the past
The past is forgotten and the present will last

Through dark veils of destiny - Realm of shades revealed
Through dark veils of destiny - Infinite life concealed

Floating through these halls of light, emotions burst within
Pure beauty of divinity enrobes remaining sin
Alone, enthralled, I bow this force, paternal majesty
Freed from anguish, freed from hate - into my destiny

Into the void of tranquillity

Through the rise and fall of worlds, one greater mind prevails
Conjuring new creations as it watches the old ones fail
Eternal coil of time and place - reality and tale
The answers to all questions hide within this astral vale

Passed through tranquillity - aeons now flow away
Claimants of destiny - death can no more hold sway

Forced to return - departure of soul
Material world - arrival as told

sheet music Buy Dark Tranquility sheet music
cd Buy Dark Tranquility CDs
guitar tabs Dark Tranquility guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs O - Y Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs O - Y" CD
  1. ...of Melancholy Burning
  2. Am I 1?
  3. Archetype
  4. Auctioned
  5. Beyond Enlightenment
  6. Cathode Ray Sunshine
  7. Cornered
  8. Damage Done
  9. Day To End
  10. Derivation TNB
  11. Dobermann
  12. Dry Run
  13. Edenspring
  14. Ex Nihilo
  15. Exposure
  16. Final Resistance
  17. Format C: For Cortex
  18. Freecard
  19. Hours Passed In Exile
  20. I, Deception
  21. In Sight
  22. Lethe
  23. Lost To Apathy
  24. Midway Through Infinity
  25. Midwinter (Intro)
  26. Midwinter/beyond Enlightenment
  27. Mind Matters
  28. Mine Is The Grandeur...
  29. Misery In Me
  30. Monochromatic Stains
  31. My Negation
  32. Nether Novas
  33. No-one
  34. On Your Time
  35. One Thought
  36. Out Of Nothing
  37. Punish My Heaven
  38. Razorfever
  39. Senses Tied
  40. Shadowlit Facade
  41. Silence, And The Firmament Withdrew
  42. Single Part Of Two
  43. Static
  44. The Dividing Line
  45. The Emptiness From Which I Fed
  46. The Endless Feed
  47. The Enemy
  48. The Gallery
  49. The Mind's Eye
  50. The New Build
  51. The One Brooding Warning
  52. The Poison Well
  53. The Sun Fired Blanks
  54. The Treason Wall
  55. Therein
  56. Through Smudged Lenses
  57. To A Bitter Halt
  58. Undo Control
  59. Unfurled By Dawn
  60. Vernal Awakening
  61. Void Of Tranquillity
  62. White Noise / Black Silence
  63. Yesterworld


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs O - Y album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -