Isaac Lyrics

Daphne Willis Lyrics Isaac

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


by Daphne Willis. Buy album CD: Because I Can

Hes a long way from home
And the shots cut him him down
I saw it in a dream I had last night

I saw the shots cut him down
And smoke all around
And his broken body lying in the sand

Though I know that my son died for a new day
And for all the millions that would pass this way
If God himself should knock on my door
I'd turn him away, say I ain't got no more to give

Well, the prince keeps us down
Steals our money for his crown
And the lies he tells us never go away

In the darkest night
We had to stand up and fight
It was that or die forever on our knees

The day he left for war,
Silhouetted against the door,
I had to look away and hide my face for shame.

sheet music Buy Daphne Willis sheet music
cd Buy Daphne Willis CDs
guitar tabs Daphne Willis guitar tabs
Album: Because I Can (2011) Lyrics
cd Buy "Because I Can" CD
  1. A Song Of Ice And Fire
  2. Ashes Of Failure
  3. Attack On Golden Mountain
  4. Barbossa
  5. Bastardo
  6. Beneath The Crown
  7. Black Joan
  8. Blut
  9. Borrowed Time, Borrowed Eyes
  10. Can't Change
  11. Can't Let Go
  12. Caroline
  13. Catch Me When I Fall
  14. Change
  15. Christine
  16. Circumstances
  17. Colder
  18. Come Home
  19. Crucible
  20. Cumberland Road
  21. Dangerous Man
  22. Dangerous Man Part 2
  23. Dark Country
  24. Do What You Want
  25. Down On The Bayou
  26. Down With The Wine
  27. Drunk On Desire
  28. Fick Das Fett
  29. Force
  30. Fortress Of No Hope
  31. From Dirt We'll Rise
  32. Gipfelstürmer
  33. Go Down Moses
  34. Greed
  35. Gypsy
  36. Hillbilly Death Song
  37. House Carpenter
  38. How To Neglect Your Heart
  39. I Am Your Judgement Day
  40. I Want To
  41. I Will Be Waiting
  42. I.O.U.
  43. Indian Summer
  44. Is Anyone There?
  45. Isaac
  46. Jailbreak
  47. Kontrol
  48. Le Saboteur
  49. Marie
  50. Mirror
  51. Muddy Shoes
  52. New Orleans
  53. No Pasaran
  54. Nothing To Lose
  55. O5
  56. One By One
  57. Outcast
  58. Push And Shove
  59. Rapunzel
  60. Rassenhass
  61. Rhagenfels
  62. Rock Star
  63. Sad
  64. Self-Rule
  65. Shake It Off
  66. Slow Down
  67. Spit It Out
  68. Stonecarver
  69. Strega
  70. Sugar Creek
  71. Sweet Amy
  72. The Butcher's Guilt
  73. The Grin Behind The Mirror
  74. The Healing
  75. The Hours I Keep
  76. The Inheritance
  77. The Song Song
  78. Through Dark Gates
  79. Tonight
  80. weatherman
  81. Whippoorwill
  82. Wishing Well
  83. Yin Yang


Song words / lyrics from Because I Can album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -