A Song For Douglas After He's Dead Lyrics

Current 93 Lyrics A Song For Douglas After He's Dead

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

A Song For Douglas After He's Dead

by Current 93. Buy album CD: Other Songs H - L

He crouches on the floor, there's a mask on the wall
And he leafs, through the pages of a book
But wait as he may in the shadow of other leaves
His heart, in embraces to times long since scorched

The horizon folds over, with a purpose sun rise
And the wind, carry smoke, from the world that is burning
The smoke clogs in his hair, and he's covered with patterns
And a decent, of life trees, on his camouflaged soul
With a winter of memories, carved ponder bone white
Beyond his sculls for, a scorpion lies
In the crunch of the snow, as his darkness increases
A twilight of ice, encircles his teeth

This is a song for Douglas, after he's dead
This is a song for Douglas, his mercury dances
There's a swastika carved, in the palm of his hand
There's a crooked cross, that is caught in his mind
There waits a falling sun, in his eyes
There's the honor, of violence, on his lips
His father waits for him, in the towers of silence
Where they worship the fires, so long ago quenched
And the two willow trees, with el has inverted
The fork of life snapped
They are father and son
So mingling dust, as if life itself, had been mostly illusion
But parchly real
And parchly pain

And over some wall, if you look through ruble
Amongst ruins of churches, where life conquers death
Thou empires can not last, where blood and concepts
The folted and failed
A cloud still sow his teeth
As the world disappears

This is a song for Douglas, after he's dead
This is a song for my Douglas, his mercury dances

sheet music Buy Current 93 sheet music
cd Buy Current 93 CDs
guitar tabs Current 93 guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs H - L Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs H - L" CD
  1. (Hey Ho) The Goddy (Oh)
  2. A Beginning
  3. A Gothic Love Song
  4. A Lament For My Suzanne
  5. A Sad Sadness Song
  6. A Silence Song
  7. A Song For Douglas After He's Dead
  8. A Voice From Catland
  9. All The Pretty Little Horses
  10. All The Stars Are Dead Now
  11. All The World Makes Great Blood
  12. Alone
  13. Angel
  14. Anti-Christ And Bar Codes
  15. Anyway, People Die
  16. At The Blue Gates Of Death
  17. Be
  18. Beausoleil
  19. Benediction
  20. Black Flowers Please
  21. Black Sun Bloody Moon
  22. Blue Gates Of Death (Before And Beyond Them)
  23. Calling For Vanished Faces I
  24. Calling For Vanished Faces II
  25. Christ And The Pale Queen Mighty In Sorrow
  26. Crowleymass Unveiled
  27. Current 93 - A Song For Douglas After He's Dead (R
  28. Dormition And Dominion
  29. Dögun
  30. Earth Covers Earth
  31. Epilogue
  32. Falling
  33. Falling Back In Fields Of Rape
  34. Fields Of Rape (Sightless Return)
  35. Forever Changing
  36. From Broken Cross, Locusts
  37. God Has Three Faces Wood Has No Name
  38. Good Morning, Great Moloch
  39. Hitler As Kalki
  40. Hooves
  41. Hourglass
  42. I a Voice from Catland
  43. I Have A Special Plan For This World
  44. Ii Steven and I in the Field of Stars
  45. Iii the Teeth of the Winds of the Sea
  46. Immortal Bird
  47. Imperium I
  48. Imperium II
  49. Imperium III
  50. Imperium IV
  51. Imperium V
  52. In The Heart Of The Wood And What I Found There
  53. Into The Bloody Hole I Go
  54. Into The Menstrual Night I Go
  55. It Is Time, Only Time
  56. Ix All the World Makes Great Blood
  57. Judas As Black Moth
  58. Lament For Her
  59. Larkspur And Lazarus
  60. Let Us Go To The Rose
  61. Locust
  62. Lucifer Over London


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs H - L album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -