The First Battle Of Moytura Lyrics

CRU Lyrics The First Battle Of Moytura

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

The First Battle Of Moytura

by CRU. Buy album CD: Da Dirty 30

They came here when the sun was high.
The sea was calm to meet them.
From out of the wind above the hills.
Come a fleet of godly men.
Borne on strong winds from the otherworld.
Shrouded by magical mists-
The Tuatha De Danann came in their-
Great magical mystical ships.
Nuada, king of Tuatha De,
Turned his eager sharp eyes
Towards the land of his ancestral home,
The valleys, The sea and the skies.
He was a giant among mortal men,
A hero among the immortals'
Who led his people{warriors strong}
Back to the land of their fathers.
The Fir Bolg, Who were in Eireann before the Tuatha De Danann.
Sent streng their mighty champian to parley with the future king.
Breas was sent by Nuada to find out his intent,
"I greet you as a brother", said Streng "By Eochai I've been sent".
The terms of battle were laid, half of Eireann Breas asked,
The Fir Bolg said this can't be paid, the time of goodwill has now passed.
Both sides made plans, they prepared their wells of healing,
Tribes and clans led by the chieftains and their kings.
The sun shone down on helmets, shields and swords,
Midsummers day-The two armies walked in haodes-
Towards Magh Nai-The Fir Bolg followed their chietains,
And swept towards the Tuatha DE like waves crash on the beaches.
The clash of sword and shield, The splintering of bone,
The Fir Bolg would not yield, Though they heard their people's moans.
The naked hillmen warriors, were forced back through the fight,
Followed by his bodyguard, The Dagda took their lives'
But the ground was piled high with the dead of the Tuatha De
All surviving warriors fled to live and fight another day.
"We have been defeated but tomorrows another

sheet music Buy CRU sheet music
cd Buy CRU CDs
guitar tabs CRU guitar tabs
Album: Da Dirty 30 (1997) Lyrics
cd Buy "Da Dirty 30" CD
  1. 1000 Years
  2. 1014 A.D.
  3. A Celtic Mourning
  4. A Druids Passing
  5. Ard Rí Na Heireann
  6. Ard Ri Na Heirann
  7. � Ró Sé Do Bheatha Bhaile
  8. Brian Boru
  9. Cattle Raid Of Cooley
  10. Cúchulainn
  11. Cuchulainn (The Hound Of Culann)
  12. Death Of A Gael
  13. Horned God
  14. I Am Tuan
  15. Is Fuair An Chroí
  16. Lament For The Wild Geese
  17. Maeves March
  18. Maeves' March 2001
  19. March To Cluain Tairbh
  20. Oro Se Do Bheatha Abhaile
  21. Rocky Road
  22. Summoning Of The Sidhe
  23. Tain Bo Cuailgne
  24. The Butterfly
  25. The Fianna
  26. The First Battle Of Moytura
  27. The Gael
  28. The Great Hunger
  29. The Middle Kingdom
  30. The Morrigan's Call
  31. Victory Reel
  32. Wreckognize
  33. Dj Footlong (Intro)
  34. Bluntz & Bakakeemis
  35. That Shit
  36. Just Another Case
  37. Hoe 2 Society
  38. Nuthin' But
  39. Straight From L.I.P.
  40. Goin' Down
  41. Shoot Out
  42. Ten To Run
  43. Wreckgonize
  44. Bulletproof Vest
  45. The Ebonic Plague
  46. Up North
  47. R.I.P.
  48. Live At The Tunnel
  49. Pronto
  50. You Used To
  51. Fresh, Wild And Bold
  52. O.J.
  53. Lisa Lipps
  54. Bubblin'
  55. Goines Tale
  56. The Illz
  57. Footlong
  58. My Everlovin'
  59. Pay Attention
  60. Loungin' Wit My Cru
  61. Dirty 29
  62. Armaggedon


Song words / lyrics from Da Dirty 30 album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -