Soundtracks: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

List of artists: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Better Me - Clumsy Lovers


Better Me by Clumsy Lovers

Better Me (Chris Jonat)
Sometimes it's hard, it's not what we'd hoped
We were prepared to climb but not at this slope
Well I'm here to tell you I aint one to mope
Or turn tail and go
I'm taking the blame, what's your's and what's mine
Sentenced myself and I'm doing the time
I'm pleased to report so far I feel fine
I think it's the first sign
A better me – you have just got to meet
A better me – so steadfast and sweet
There'll be primping and preening and blessed redeeming
And a better me is going to sweep you off your feet
Well I'm angry as hell and I'm guilty as sin
Don't like where I am and I hate where I've been
So I'm getting reborn, I'm doing me in
Tell my next of kin
I've got peace like a river flowing through me
I've got joy like a fountain bursting at my seams
I've got love like an ocean washing me clean
Brother what a scene, tell me have you seen
Scrimping and saving and life rearranging
Giving and taking and true amends making
Instrumental sections feature “Fraser Canyon Breakdown” by Jason Homey