Take Me To The Rodeo Lyrics

Chris Ledoux Lyrics Take Me To The Rodeo

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Take Me To The Rodeo

by Chris Ledoux. Buy album CD: The Ultimate Collection

Well my car broke down it's in the ditch wish I was the son of someone rich
I'd throw hundred dollar bills out on the road and I'd catch me a ride to the rodeo
There's a mule deer layin' by the road ahead he ain't sleepin' he's damn sure dead
Venison fryin' in the blazin' sun hey I need a ride come on someone
Yeah my car broke down I ain't got no money stuck out on the road
Hey I need a ride now won't somebody take me to the rodeo
[ guitar ]
There's a buzzard circlin' up in the sky he's lookin' at me with them beady eyes
Well i don't know but I've got a hunch he'd rather have me than that deer for lunch
Right now I wish I'd stayed in school but I had to be a rodeo cowboy fool
And I'll bet my daddy'd sure be proud if he could take a look at his son right now
Yeah my car broke down...
[ guitar ]
Here comes a blonde in a Cadillac she got the top rolled down and her hair tied back
But she don't look she don't even slow down she just keeps them wheels rollin' around
Yeah my car broke down...
[ guitar ]
I need a ride come on
[ guitar - fiddle ]

sheet music Buy Chris Ledoux sheet music
cd Buy Chris Ledoux CDs
guitar tabs Chris Ledoux guitar tabs
Album: The Ultimate Collection (2006) Lyrics
cd Buy "The Ultimate Collection" CD
  1. Horsepower
  2. This Cowboy's Hat
  3. Life Is A Highway
  4. He Rides The Wild Horses
  5. Copenhagen
  6. Take Me To The Rodeo
  7. Seventeen
  8. Hooked On An 8 Second Ride
  9. Bareback Jack
  10. Riding For A Fall
  11. Even Cowboys Like A Little Rock And Roll
  12. Silence On The Line
  13. Little Long-haired Outlaw
  14. Cadillac Cowboy
  15. The Fever
  16. County Fair
  17. Tougher Than The Rest
  18. Stampede
  19. The Ride
  20. Five Dollar Fine
  21. Cadillac Ranch
  22. Look At You Girl
  23. Whatcha Gonna Do With A Cowboy
  24. Workin' Man's Dollar
  25. For Your Love
  26. Western Skies


Song words / lyrics from The Ultimate Collection album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -