New York In The 70's Lyrics

Catherine Lyrics New York In The 70's

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

New York In The 70's

by Catherine. Buy album CD: The Naturals

Lord, is it Monday again?
Boy, are you leaving again?
And are we fighting or can we be friends?
You say: ďItís so hard to love you from afar
And I would hold you but I donít know where you are
You can call me later today
If you decide to join the human race

Oh boy, we are so good, so bad
In so many ways
And when I think about the way that life should be
I think of Sesame Street
Kids of every color holding hands and laughing down the street
New York in the 70ís

And if thereís one thing that I could learn from TV
I wish that I could learn to be carefree
We could all use just a little more laughing
And you say: ďItís so hard to believe
In you and me
When you donít believe in anythingĒ
But thatís not true
I believe in dancing feet
And baseball in the street
And swimming in fountains
To escape the summer heat
New York in the 70ís

Oh boy, we are so good, so bad
In so many ways

And you said:
ďSo hard to love you from afarĒ
And I would grab you and kiss you
But I canít see where you are
And you never tip your cards to me
No, not as far as I can see

sheet music Buy Catherine sheet music
cd Buy Catherine CDs
guitar tabs Catherine guitar tabs
Album: The Naturals (2007) Lyrics
cd Buy "The Naturals" CD
  1. 46 Miles From Alice
  2. Always Tonight
  3. Bruised
  4. Cold Mountain
  5. Cry For Me
  6. Dirt Cheap
  7. Drive In Movie
  8. Dusty Smlies And Heartbreak Cures
  9. Fallin' Out Of Love With You
  10. Forever
  11. Hillbilly Pickin Ramblin Girl
  12. Hot Doggin'
  13. Hurricane Glass
  14. Hush Now
  15. I Come Home
  16. I Still Don't Believe You
  17. I'm Gone
  18. I'm Nobody's Fool
  19. If Only He Were You
  20. In The Pines
  21. Learning To Forgive My Heart
  22. Leave You On The Pavement
  23. Life's Highway
  24. Maggie
  25. Move It On Over
  26. Mr. Blue
  27. Nashville Blues
  28. New Pair Of Shoes
  29. New York In The 70's
  30. No Reply
  31. Please Don't Leave Me In Winter
  32. Poor Man's Pride
  33. Radar
  34. Swinging Door
  35. That Dont Bother Me
  36. Too Far Gone
  37. Touch Back Down
  38. Unsteady Ground
  39. Upside Of Being Down
  40. Where We Both Say Goodbye
  41. Wrapped
  42. First Take
  43. The Naturals
  44. Tailor
  45. Light Brite
  46. Dear Elizabeth
  47. Fallacy
  48. Through Art A Villain
  49. Let's Pretend Like It's 1910
  50. To Be Specific
  51. Praise The Night Time


Song words / lyrics from The Naturals album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -