Celebrate Lyrics

Cassidy Lyrics Celebrate

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


by Cassidy. Buy album CD: B.A.R.S. The Barry Adrian Reese Story

(feat. John Legend)

[Cassidy (Intro and rapping):]
I used to pump dimes, now I spit punchlines
I'm tired of cats tryin' to rap cus they want shine
I be writing to enlighten those that was once blind
this political warfare, and I'm on the front line
I'm a soldier who grew to be a general, but generals is soldiers too (true)

And I'm willing to do what soldiers do, but you know an animal can't control a zoo (uh uh)

And I always been a leader, I control my crew. You gotta school other dudes tryin' to roll with you.

And I'm getting more mature, I'm gettin' older too, but I'mma rock till it's over like Hova do.

And I don't tell lies like most of you, I really did sell piles, held toasters too.
I might exaggerate a little but it's mostly true, and the truth come to the light like its supposed to do.
Get the obituary ready, get the Reverend, my old style died, and went to punchline heaven.
You cats know that thats my flow, I'm a legend, big up John Legend for doing the song.

Ay, wanwan Kayne, I ain't a Juvenile, but I been on the grind-yee, I had a murder case,
I was facin some time-yee, but thats somethin' small to a giant like Andre,
and they was talkin' 'bout givin' me life, ya'll but I knew I was leavin' for belivin' in Christ,
ya'll, you could live it up, but don't give up the fight, ya'll, we elevatin, so we celebratin the night, ya'll.

Hang on lil' girl, soon all your troubles will be gone lil' girl, sometimes you probably wish you wasn't born lil' girl,
but God know what he doin', lil' girl (uh huh), so keep fightin.

And hang on lil' man, you can't quit now, keep goin' lil' man, sometimes you probably wish you wasn't born lil' man,
but God know what he doin' lil' man (uh huh), so keep fightin.


sheet music Buy Cassidy sheet music
cd Buy Cassidy CDs
guitar tabs Cassidy guitar tabs
Album: B.A.R.S. The Barry Adrian Reese Story (2007) Lyrics
cd Buy "B.A.R.S. The Barry Adrian Reese Story" CD
  1. Cash Rules
  2. Innocent (Misunderstood)
  3. Intro (B.A.R.S. Vs. Da Hustla)
  4. Where My Niggaz At
  5. Intro
  6. My Drink N' My 2 Step
  7. Where My N****z At
  8. I Will Never Tell (Uh Uh)
  9. I Pray
  10. Innocent
  11. Cash Rulez
  12. Leanin' On The Lord
  13. Damn I Miss The Game
  14. Done 4 Me
  15. I Get My Paper
  16. Take A Trip
  17. Celebrate
  18. All By Myself


Song words / lyrics from B.A.R.S. The Barry Adrian Reese Story album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -