Strollin' On The Water Lyrics

Bryan Duncan Lyrics Strollin' On The Water

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Strollin' On The Water

by Bryan Duncan. Buy album CD: Other Songs JU - U

[computer voice]
(During the fourth watch of the night, Jesus went out to them, walking on the lake. When the disciples saw him walking on the lake, they were terrified. 'It is a ghost," they said, and cried out in fear. But Jesus said to them, "Take courage. It is I, don't be afraid," don't be afraid, don't be afraid...)
Open up my eyes, I pray
Lord, for just a little glimpse of you
That's all I need, it's all I've ever needed
To see beyond myself, beyond this tiny, little world
All your hands have made
With beauty and strength alone
I can see you comin' to me now
Oh, like a shimmerin' light
Shimmerin' light on an open sea
Barefoot on the water
Laughin' at the ocean
Like you were old friends
Callin' out my name
Saying join me now
Strollin' on the water
High over every care
Strollin' on the water
Sinking no longer
Let me rise above the high tide
I can do it, I'll do it, yeah
I know where my strength comes from
Do do do do do do, do do do do do do, do do do do do do
Help me cut these bonds where I keep my spirit tied
All safe and dry
Safe and dry, but so afraid
Let me come to you
Let me run to you
With my heart still beating
Beating in my throat
With my sweaty palms and mouth so dry
Shakin' 'til I can't stand still
All I'm askin'
All I'm askin' is to let me cross
That great divide between you and I
Only you can take me there
So take me there, yeah!
Strollin' on the water
High over every care
Strollin' on the water
Sinking no longer
Let me rise above the high tide
I can do it, I'll do it, yeah
I know that you said, "follow me"

sheet music Buy Bryan Duncan sheet music
cd Buy Bryan Duncan CDs
guitar tabs Bryan Duncan guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs JU - U Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs JU - U" CD
  1. Just One Look
  2. Just One Of Those Things
  3. Kiss And Tell
  4. Last Graduation
  5. Lead Me To The Water
  6. Leave Your Light On (Hopeless Moon)
  7. Left behind
  8. Let Me Be Broken
  9. Let's Stick Together
  10. Lies Upon Lies
  11. Livin' On The Bright Side
  12. Lonely Tonight
  13. Looks A Lot Like Me
  14. Love Me Madly Again
  15. Love Me Or Leave Me
  16. Love takes time
  17. Love You With My Life
  18. Lover, Come Back To Me
  19. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  20. Lunatic Friend
  21. Mamouna
  22. Maybe I'm Amazed
  23. Maybe This Time
  24. Mercy Me (Love Is My Responsibility)
  25. Miss Otis Regrets
  26. More Than This
  27. Mr. Bailey's Daughter
  28. My House
  29. My Little World
  30. N.Y.C.
  31. New Town
  32. No Greater Love
  33. Nobody Loves Me
  34. Nocturne
  35. O Love That Will Not Let Me Go
  36. Once I've Arrived
  37. One Kiss
  38. One Touch Away
  39. Only Wanna Do What's Right
  40. Paradise
  41. Party Doll
  42. Piece Of My Heart
  43. Puttin' In The Good Word
  44. Recognize A Lover From A Thief
  45. Remember Me
  46. Rescue Me
  47. River Of Salt
  48. Roadrunner
  49. Rock Of Ages
  50. Safe Harbor
  51. San Simeon
  52. Sea Breezes
  53. Sensation
  54. September Song
  55. Seven Deadly Sins
  56. Shakespeare's Sonett No 19
  57. She Acute;s Leaving Home
  58. She´s Leaving Home
  59. Slave To Love (12 Inch Remix)
  60. So Far, So Good
  61. Sometimes In The Dark
  62. Sonnet Xviii
  63. Stand In My Place
  64. Step By Step
  65. Stone Woman
  66. Strollin' On The Water
  67. Strong Medicine
  68. Sunday Go To Meetin'
  69. Sweep Me Away
  70. Sweet And Lovely
  71. Take Another Look At Me
  72. Take Heart
  73. Take Me To The River
  74. Take My Life And Let It Be
  75. Talk To Me Gently
  76. Taxi
  77. Tell Me Where You Are
  78. That's How Strong My Love Is
  79. The & Quot;in & Quot;Crowd
  80. The 39 Steps
  81. The Battle Is The Lord's
  82. The Chosen One
  83. The In Crowd
  84. The Last Time I Was Here
  85. The Name Of The Game
  86. The Only Face
  87. The Preachin' Is Easy
  88. The Price Of Love (The R&B '89 Remix)
  89. The Same Old Blues
  90. The Tracks Of My Tears
  91. The Way You Look Tonight
  92. Things Are Gonna Change
  93. This Is Tomorrow
  94. This Island Earth
  95. This Love
  96. This Love Is What I Get
  97. Time On My Hands
  98. Traces Of Heaven
  99. Turnin'
  100. United We Stand


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs JU - U album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -