Lets Not Shit Ourselves Lyrics

Bright Eyes Lyrics Lets Not Shit Ourselves

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Lets Not Shit Ourselves

by Bright Eyes. Buy album CD: Other Songs JO - U

Well the animals laugh from the dark of the wilderness and a baby cries hard in an apartment complex as I pass in a car buried under the influence this city is driving me out of my mind I see a child is caught in the sad trap of gravity as he falls from the lowest branch of the apple tree and lands in the grass and weeps for his dignity this time he wont aim so high and next time neither will I. Now a mother takes loans out sends her kids off to colleges her family's reduced to names on a shopping list while a coroner kneels beneath the gray wooden crucifix he knows there are worst things than being alone and so ive learnd to retreat at the first sign of danger I mean why wait around if just to surrender and ambition I found can lead only to failer I do not read the reviews no I am not singing for you. Well I still drop in a coin into the pit of the well and I would throw my whole billfold if I thought it would help with all these wishes I make I should buy something real at least a telephone to call home. Well all my teachers they built this retaining wall of memory all those multiple choices I answered so quickly and got my grades back and forgot just as easily but at least I got an A and so I don't have them to blame. Well I should stop pointing fingers and reserve my judgment of al the public action figures the cowboy presidents so loud behind the bullhorn so proud they can't admit when they made a mistake while poison ink spews from a speech writers pen he knows you don't have to say it swift it don't bother him. Honesty accuracy it's just popular opinion and the approval ratings high and so someone's gona die. Well ABC NBC CBS bullshit they give us fact or fiction I guess an even split and each act of war is tonight entertainment were still the pawns in their game as they take an eye for an eye till no one can see we must stumble blindly for repeated history. Well I guess we all fit in slogan in that fast food marquee red blooded white skin though and the blues oh and the blues I got the blues that's me. Well I woke in relief my sheets and tube were all tangle weak from wiskey and pills in a Chicago hospital and my father was there in a chair by the window staring so far away I tried talking just whispers so sorry so selfish he stopped me and said child I love you regardless and there's nothing you can do that would ever change this im not angry it happens but you just can't do it again. it's not to keep up ive been exchanging my currency while a million objects pass through my periphery now im rubbing my eyes cause they re starting to bother me ive been staring to long at the screen but where was it when I first herd that sweet sound of humility it came to my ears in the god damn loveliest melody how grateful I was then to be part of the mystery to love and to be loved lets just hope that is enough .

sheet music Buy Bright Eyes sheet music
cd Buy Bright Eyes CDs
guitar tabs Bright Eyes guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs JO - U Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs JO - U" CD
  1. Joy Division
  2. Katie Come True
  3. Know When But A Days Gonna Come
  4. Lachrymose Obsequious Vehement Elated
  5. Lava Monster
  6. Lets Not Shit Ourselves
  7. Lovers Turn Into Monsters
  8. Luna (tenative title)
  9. Make War (Short)
  10. N'en parlons plus
  11. Nothing Has Changed
  12. Oh You Are The Roots That That Sleep Beneath My Feet
  13. Oh, You Are The Roots That Sleep Beneath My Feet A
  14. One Foot In Font Of The Other
  15. One Foot In Frunt Of The Other
  16. One Straw
  17. Ouija
  18. Pioneer's Park (August 17th, 1997)
  19. Racing toward the new
  20. Sing sing sing
  21. Take It Easy
  22. The Joy In Discovery
  23. The Trees Get Wheeld Away
  24. The Trees Get Wheeled Away Or Trees: Live In Austi
  25. Walk Away
  26. When The Curious Girl Realizes She Is Under...
  27. [untitled]
  28. The Callendar Hung Itself
  29. Bottom Of Everything (We Must Sing)
  30. Carrot Diamond
  31. Endless Entertainment
  32. Everything Must Belong Somewhere
  33. Feeling It
  34. I Wish I Had A Parachute (The Piñata Song)
  35. Man Named Truth
  36. Napoleon's Hat
  37. No Prayer
  38. North Of The City
  39. One Foot In Front Of The Other
  40. Out On The Weekend
  41. Pioneer's Park
  42. Roosevelt Room
  43. Susan Miller Rag
  44. The Joy In Forgetting / The Joy In Acceptance
  45. Type Of Nigga U Need
  46. Untitled (Lovers Turn Into Monsters)


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs JO - U album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -