Angelina Lyrics

Bob Dylan Lyrics Angelina

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


by Bob Dylan. Buy album CD: The Bootleg Series Volumes 1-3

Well, it's always been my nature to take chances
My right hand drawing back while my left hand advances
Where the current is strong and the monkey dances
To the tune of a concertina

Blood dryin' in my yellow hair as I go from shore to shore
I know what it is that has drawn me to your door
But whatever it could be, makes you think you've seen me before

Oh, Angelina. Oh, Angelina

His eyes were two slits that would make a snake proud
With a face that any painter would paint as he walked through the crowd
Worshipping a god with the body of a woman well endowed
And the head of a hyena

Do I need your permission to turn the other cheek?
If you can read my mind, why must I speak?
No, I have heard nothing about the man that you seek

Oh, Angelina. Oh, Angelina

In the valley of the giants where the stars and stripes explode
The peaches they were sweet and the milk and honey flowed
I was only following instructions when the judge sent me down the road
With your subpoena

When you cease to exist, then who will you blame?
I've tried my best to love you, but I cannot play this game
Your best friend and my worst enemy is one and the same

Oh, Angelina. Oh, Angelina

There's a black Mercedes rollin' through the combat zone
Your servants are half dead

sheet music Buy Bob Dylan sheet music
cd Buy Bob Dylan CDs
guitar tabs Bob Dylan guitar tabs
Album: The Bootleg Series Volumes 1-3 (1991) Lyrics
cd Buy "The Bootleg Series Volumes 1-3" CD
  1. Hard Times In New York Town
  2. He Was A Friend Of Mine
  3. Man On The Street
  4. No More Auction Block
  5. House Carpenter
  6. Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
  7. Let Me Die In My Footsteps
  8. Rambling, Gambling Willie
  9. Talkin Hava Negeilah Blues
  10. Quit Your Low Down Ways
  11. Worried Blues
  12. Kingsport Town
  13. Walkin' Down The Line
  14. Walls Of Red Wing
  15. Paths Of Victory
  16. Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
  17. Who Killed Davey Moore?
  18. Only A Hobo
  19. Moonshiner
  20. When The Ship Comes In
  21. The Times They Are A-changin'
  22. Last Thoughts On Woody Guthrie
  23. Seven Curses
  24. Eternal Circle
  25. Suze (the Cough Song)
  26. Mama, You Been On My Mind
  27. Farewell Angelina
  28. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  29. If You Gotta Go, Go Now
  30. Sitting On A Barbed-wire Fence
  31. Like A Rolling Stone
  32. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  33. I'll Keep It With Mine
  34. She's Your Lover Now
  35. I Shall Be Released
  36. Santa Fe
  37. If Not For You
  38. Wallflower
  39. Nobody 'cept You
  40. Tangled Up In Blue
  41. Call Letter Blues
  42. Idiot Wind
  43. If You See Her, Say Hello
  44. Golden Loom
  45. Catfish
  46. Seven Days
  47. Ye Shall Be Changed
  48. Every Grain Of Sand
  49. You Changed My Life
  50. Need A Woman
  51. Angelina
  52. Someone's Got A Hold Of My Heart
  53. Tell Me
  54. Lord Protect My Child
  55. Foot Of Pride
  56. Blind Willie Mctell
  57. When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky
  58. Series Of Dreams


Song words / lyrics from The Bootleg Series Volumes 1-3 album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -