I hear a sweet voice calling Lyrics

Bill Monroe Lyrics I hear a sweet voice calling

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

I hear a sweet voice calling

by Bill Monroe. Buy album CD: Other Songs TRA - T

Our little girl taken sick one evening
As she walked home from school
And in her death bed soon bring her
It made us so sad and so blue

Then she called me close to her bedside
And whispered these words soft and low,
"Tell Mommy to come to me quickly,
I want to kiss you both then go"

I hear a sweet voice calling
Way up in heaven on high
God has made room for you daughter,
Oh Mommy and Daddy don't cry

Take care of my little brother
Tell him I've gone to rest
I know his little heart is broken
He's all that you have left

Then she closed her eyes forever
Never to see us no more
Until we meet our darling
On that bright and peaceful shore

sheet music Buy Bill Monroe sheet music
cd Buy Bill Monroe CDs
guitar tabs Bill Monroe guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs TRA - T Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs TRA - T" CD
  1. Traveling on and on
  2. Turkey In The Straw
  3. Used to be
  4. Wait A Little Longer, Please Jesus
  5. Waiting at the gate
  6. Walk softly on this heart of mine
  7. We can't be darlings anymore
  8. What Would You Give In Exchange?
  9. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
  10. When The Bees Are In The Hive
  11. When The Cactus Is In Bloom
  12. Why did you wander
  13. Wicked path of sin
  14. Will you be loving another man
  15. With Body And Soul
  16. Working On A Building
  17. Y'all come
  18. You Won't Be Satisfied That Way
  19. You'll Find Her Name Written There
  20. You're drifting away
  21. A voice from on high
  22. All the good times are past and gone
  23. Columbus stockade blues
  24. Dog house blues
  25. Get up john
  26. I hear a sweet voice calling
  27. I live in the past
  28. Jenny lynn
  29. Live and let live
  30. Southern flavor
  31. The first whippoorwill
  32. Blue night
  33. He will set your fields on fire
  34. How will i explain about you
  35. Never again
  36. Remember the cross
  37. Midnight on the stormy deep
  38. River of death
  39. True life blues


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs TRA - T album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -