Mother Fear Lyrics

Backyard Babies Lyrics Mother Fear

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Mother Fear

by Backyard Babies. Buy album CD: Total 13

Written by Kevin Bacon

"Kind of exploring the role that fear plays in my life. Thanks to Trav for the cool lick." KB

She'll wake you in the morning
As she fills your head at night
She'll drop by, without warning
Just when you thought you were doing all right

You think she's far away in California
But she has never been so near

Mother fear

She was there the day you turned your cheek
She led you from the fight
She was in your throat, when you couldn't speak
She sings harmony tonight
She knew just were you lived
She brought the sedatives
She brought the whiskey and the beer

Mother fear, Mother fear, Mother fear

That peaceful feeling's so deceiving
You check the kids to see they're breathing

And as you watch your house come tumbling down
She stands beside you in the rubble
She'll be the first to recognize the sound
Of the bursting of the bubble

And as you prance and pose
In your new emperor's clothes
She'll get the crowd to laugh and cheer
And here she comes

Mother fear, Mother fear
Year after year after year

sheet music Buy Backyard Babies sheet music
cd Buy Backyard Babies CDs
guitar tabs Backyard Babies guitar tabs
Album: Total 13 (1999) Lyrics
cd Buy "Total 13" CD
  1. Angelina
  2. Arm Wrestling Woman
  3. Babies Are Born Happy
  4. Baby Steps
  5. Bad Acid Trip
  6. Beef Moo
  7. Beware Of The Little People With Terrible Visions
  8. Boys In Bars
  9. Bus
  10. Can't Complain
  11. Chop Wood
  12. City Of Fear
  13. Constructing Love
  14. Dig Up Your Dead
  15. Don't Leave The Lava Lamp On For Me
  16. Don't Look Back
  17. Don't Lose Me Baby
  18. Fascist Fuckwad
  19. Furious Fists Of Jackie Chan
  20. Getting There
  21. Grace
  22. Guess Again
  23. Habits Of Clay
  24. Heart Half Full
  25. I'm So Glad I'm Not Married
  26. It's A Rocky Road
  27. It's A Wonderful Life
  28. Jersey Girl
  29. Join The Circus
  30. July Away
  31. Jump Rope - Spray Water
  32. K9 Love
  33. Kill Or Be Killed
  34. Light The Way
  35. Memorize
  36. Mother Fear
  37. Not Born To Beauty
  38. Old Guitars
  39. Only A Good Woman
  40. P.C.
  41. Paris
  42. Plate Of Shrimp
  43. Real Animals
  44. Remember
  45. She Is The Heart
  46. Slave Away
  47. Sooner Or Later
  48. Strange Humans
  49. Strung Out
  50. Summer Of Love
  51. Summer Of Love (Woodstock '99)
  52. T. M. I.
  53. Ten Years In Mexico
  54. What's Ah Matter
  55. When You Decide You've Stayed Too Long
  56. When You Go Madd
  57. Woman's Got A Mind To Change
  58. Wonderful Life
  59. Zombie Nation
  60. Made me madman
  61. U.f.o. romeo
  62. Highlights
  63. Get dead
  64. Look at you
  65. Let's go to hell
  66. Spotlight the sun
  67. 8 balled
  68. Eight-balled
  69. Ghetto you
  70. Subculture hero
  71. Bombed (out of my mind)
  72. Hey, i'm sorry
  73. Robber of life


Song words / lyrics from Total 13 album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -