Superwoman Lyrics

Babyface Lyrics Superwoman

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


by Babyface. Buy album CD: Other Songs SOM - T

Written by l.a. reid, babyface, daryl simmons (1988)
Performed by karyn white

Early in the morning I put breakfast at your table
And make sure that your coffee has it's sugar and cream
Your eggs are over easy, your toast done lightly
All that's missing is your morning kiss that used to greet me
Now you say your juice is sour, it used to be so sweet
And I can't help but to wonder if you're talking about me
We don't talk the way we used to talk, it's hurting me so deep
I got my pride, I will not cry
But it's making me weak

I'm not your superwoman
I'm not the kind of girl that you can let down
And think that everythings ok
Boy I am only human
This girl needs more than occasional
Hugs as a token of love from you to me

I fought my way through the rush hour trying to make it home just for you
I want to make sure that your dinner will be waiting for you
But when you get there you just tell me you're not hungry at all
You said you'd rather read the paper and you don't want to talk
You're like to think that I'm just crazy when I say that you've changed
I'm convinced I know the problem, you don't love me the same
You're just going through the motions and you're not being fair
I got my pride, I will not cry
Still I can't help but care

Hook 2 times

Ooh baby, look into the corner of your mind
I'll always be there for you through good and bad times
But I can't be that superwoman that you want me to be
I give my everlasting love if you return love to me


If you feel it in your heart and you understand me stop right where you are, everybody sing along with me

I'm the kind of girl that can treat you so sweet
But you got to realize that you've got to be sweeter to me
I need love, I need trust, your love


sheet music Buy Babyface sheet music
cd Buy Babyface CDs
guitar tabs Babyface guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs SOM - T Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs SOM - T" CD
  1. So many thangz
  2. So sexual
  3. Somebody to love me
  4. Somethin' you wanna know
  5. Something in your eyes
  6. Southern girl
  7. Sprung on it
  8. Sugar bear
  9. Sunshine (jay-z featuring babyface & foxy brown)
  10. Superwoman
  11. Sweet november
  12. Swing it
  13. Take a bow
  14. Tears
  15. Tell me where
  16. That somebody was you
  17. That's all i want
  18. The best of love
  19. The color of love
  20. The color of love(boyz ii men)
  21. The color of love(sam salter)
  22. The Day
  23. The impossible dream
  24. The lonliness
  25. The lover in me
  26. There's no me without you
  27. These are the times
  28. This is how it works
  29. This time next year(shola ama, 1999)
  30. This time next year(toni braxton, 2001)
  31. Time to end the story
  32. True colors
  33. True lovers
  34. Truly something special
  35. Turn down the lights
  36. Until you come back
  37. Water runs dry
  38. We're making whoopee
  39. We're not making love no more
  40. Wey u
  41. What u r 2 me
  42. Whatever
  43. When you believe
  44. Where Have You Been (feat. Beanie Sigel)
  45. Where you are
  46. Why
  47. Why do i believe
  48. Why does it hurt so bad
  49. Why me
  50. Why should i care
  51. With all my heart
  52. Word to the badd!!
  53. You are the man
  54. You can't run
  55. You got the love i want
  56. You Know What I'm Saying
  57. You mean the world to me
  58. You said, you said
  59. You were loved
  60. You'll never stand alone
  61. You're makin' me high
  62. Young girl
  63. Your eyes
  64. Give U My Heart
  65. I Need A Love Song
  66. Nobody Knows It But Me
  67. Slow Jams (Remix)
  68. That's My Promise


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs SOM - T album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -