Promised Land - Album: Evolve Lyrics

Ani DiFranco Lyrics Promised Land - Album: Evolve

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Promised Land - Album: Evolve

by Ani DiFranco. Buy album CD: Other Songs LU - Y

you're taking up lots of space
your shit is everywhere
your breath is all up in my face
your hands are swarming in the air
you're the first one out the car and then
you're the loudest one in the bar
tell me, is there something wrong, girlfriend?
what's with this new version of who you are?

so she lifts her chin and squints at me
to assess what i think i know
she says, my heart has some dangerous neighborhoods
so beware where you try to go
they say that the truth will set you free
but then so will a lie
it depends if you're trying to get to the promised land
or you're just trying to get by

what is a camera but a box of light?
what is a guitar but a box of sound?
you think i don't understand
but i think i might
what it is to harness the emptiness
and just ride it around
and maybe your chest is an empty shell
with ribs of spiraling coral
where a perfect pearl of sadness resides
but if you ever need an ear
i could just come and press it there
listen to the sound of the ocean inside

sheet music Buy Ani DiFranco sheet music
cd Buy Ani DiFranco CDs
guitar tabs Ani DiFranco guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs LU - Y Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs LU - Y" CD
  1. Lullaby
  2. Most of the time
  3. Most Of The Time (accompanied On Violin By Cregan Montague)
  4. My I. Q.
  5. My Name Is Lisa Kalvelage
  6. Not Angry Anymore
  7. O My My - Album: Evolve
  8. Origami - educated guess album
  9. Out Of Range (electric Version)
  10. Perfect fingers
  11. Phase - Album: Evolve
  12. Pixie (Be Nice)
  13. Promised Land - Album: Evolve
  14. Second Intermission - Album: Evolve
  15. Serpentine - Album: Evolve
  16. Shrug - Album: Evolve
  17. Sistersong
  18. Slide - Album: Evolve
  19. Swim - album educated guess
  20. Tip Toe (outtakes)
  21. To the teeth (shoot-out remix)
  22. Up Up Up Up Up
  23. Welcome To: - Album: Evolve
  24. 2nd Intermission
  25. Aids
  26. Asked You First
  27. Cold And Mean
  28. Fair Weather
  29. Find A Fire
  30. Forest For The Trees
  31. Handsome Musician
  32. How Long Can It Last
  33. No Reason To Come Home
  34. North Main Street
  35. One More Night
  36. One Times One Times One
  37. Silver Ingrid
  38. Submerged
  39. Subway
  40. The Boys In Blue
  41. To Be Free
  42. Waiting For Susan
  43. When Doves Cry
  44. Wishin' And Hopin'
  45. Your House


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs LU - Y album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -