Runaway Heart Lyrics

Alathea Lyrics Runaway Heart

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Runaway Heart

by Alathea. Buy album CD: What Light Is All About

Sin is creepin' like a snake in her direction
It's the little things he says that carry her far away
Now she aches for a friend that's familiar
Her feet hurt cause they walked her into this place
But most of the time, she feels nothing inside
She is my runaway heart, and we're both lonesome for home
It didn't happen all at once
But the wandering took me real slow
Real slow

She's not quite sure where her next meal will come from
She scrambles and she scrapes, and what is not hers she takes
Living just to survive is killing her inside


So she's a missing person who wants to be caught
Life on her own is not like she thought
If you left the 99
She wouldn't be hard to find
So rescue this runaway


sheet music Buy Alathea sheet music
cd Buy Alathea CDs
guitar tabs Alathea guitar tabs
Album: What Light Is All About (2003) Lyrics
cd Buy "What Light Is All About" CD
  1. Ain't Got Time
  2. Albert's Alley
  3. All About My Girl
  4. Always
  5. Baby What You Want Me Ti Do/rock Me Baby
  6. Bending Like A Willow Tree
  7. Black Cat Bone
  8. Blue Monday Hangover
  9. Blues For Gabe
  10. Brick
  11. Broke
  12. Broken Down
  13. But I Was Cool
  14. Cash Talkin' (the Workingman's Blues)
  15. Cold Cuts
  16. Cold, Cold Feeling
  17. Conversation With Collins
  18. Do What You Want To Do
  19. Don't Go Reaching Across My Plate
  20. Don't Lose Your Cool
  21. Don't Mistake Kindness For Weakness
  22. Dyin' Flu
  23. Ego Trip
  24. Emmanuel
  25. Faithful One
  26. Get To Gettin'
  27. Give Me My Blues
  28. Good Fool Is Hard To Find
  29. Got A Good Thing Goin'
  30. Head Rag
  31. Hike To Maine
  32. Honey Hush
  33. Hooked On You
  34. I Ain't Drunk
  35. I Got A Problem
  36. I Need You So
  37. I Will Walk
  38. I'm Beginning To Wonder
  39. Iceman
  40. If Trouble Was Money
  41. If You Love Me Like You Say
  42. Indian Creek
  43. Jam It Up
  44. Jealous Man
  45. Light's Are On But Nobody's Home [version]
  46. Lights Are On But Nobody's Home
  47. Listen Here
  48. Master Charge
  49. Melt Down
  50. Mr. Collins, Mr. Collins
  51. Mrcollins, Mrcollins [faded Version]
  52. My Family
  53. My Mind Is Trying To Leave Me
  54. O Love
  55. Put The Shoe On The Other Foot
  56. Put The Shoe On The Other Foot [version]
  57. Put Your Shoe On The Other Foot
  58. Quicksand
  59. Runaway Heart
  60. Same Old Thing
  61. Same Old Thing [version]
  62. She's Into Something
  63. Smiled On Me
  64. Snatchin' It Back
  65. Snowed In
  66. Soul Food
  67. Stormy Monday
  68. T-bone Shuffle
  69. The Hawk
  70. The Highway Is Like A Woman
  71. The Moon Is Full
  72. The Things That I Used To Do
  73. Things I Used To Do
  74. Tired Man
  75. Too Many Dirty Dishes
  76. Too Tired
  77. Trash Talkin'
  78. When A Guitar Plays The Blues
  79. When The Welfare Turns Its Back On You


Song words / lyrics from What Light Is All About album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -