A Texas Cafe Lyrics

Aaron Watson Lyrics A Texas Cafe

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

A Texas Cafe

by Aaron Watson. Buy album CD: Other Songs A - W

In every little town from Dalhart to Laredo
There's a corner cafe' with an open sign in the window
As soon as you walk in a waitress greets you with a grin
And says make yourself feel right at home
Old men sit at a booth telling tall tales and stretching the truth
Bragging how bad the good ol' days used to be
They're all too tired to plow besides their tractors are rusted now
So they order hot apple pie with a cup of coffee


Some things will never change
After all these years the menu is still the same
Serving that sweet ice tea with a touch of southern hospitality
So order yourself a taste of yesterday at a Texas Cafe'
There's a Wurlitzer jukebox full of old forty fives
Playing three songs for a quarter or one for a dime
The cook said he was a boy when it was brand new
To him it seemed like yesterday but it was 1962

There was a family owned five and dime next door
That could not compete with a chain discount store
On the outskirts of town the drive in theater is shut down
With a screen without a hero since Audie Murphy


There are fields with no grain, railroad tracks with no train
And an old courthouse with nobody left to blame
Town square is boarded up and brick roads are worn down
But the chicken fried steak special is still around


sheet music Buy Aaron Watson sheet music
cd Buy Aaron Watson CDs
guitar tabs Aaron Watson guitar tabs
Album: Other Songs A - W Lyrics
cd Buy "Other Songs A - W" CD
  1. A Texas Cafe
  2. Amarillo Fair
  3. Charlene Gene
  4. Diesel Driving Daddy
  5. Every Time I Hear Those Songs
  6. Fool's Paradise
  7. For What It's Worth
  8. Going To Texas
  9. Heaven Help The Heart
  10. Honky Tonkin' Around Texas
  11. I Don't Want You To Go
  12. If You're Not In Love
  13. Just A Call
  14. Kentucky Coal Miner's Prayer
  15. Let's Lose Some Sleep Tonight
  16. Lonely Lubbock Lights
  17. Mackenzie Park
  18. Messing With A Man On A Mission
  19. Next To Heaven
  20. Not Just Another Pretty Face
  21. Notel Motel
  22. Off The Record
  23. Old Man Walker's Property
  24. Reckless
  25. Show Her That You Love Her
  26. Shut Up And Dance
  27. Some Never Will
  28. Something With A Swing To It
  29. Strong Arm Of The Law
  30. Stuck Between A Rock And A Heartache
  31. Thank God For Country Girls
  32. The Honky Tonk Kid
  33. The Right Place
  34. What She Don't Know
  35. What's Her Name
  36. When All Those Aggies Move To Austin
  37. Will You Love Me In A Trailer
  38. Wish I Could Say I'd Been Drinking
  39. Wrangler Butts


Song words / lyrics from Other Songs A - W album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © STLyrics.com 2002 -