California Soul Lyrics

5man Lyrics California Soul

  Browse by artist name Search Browse by soundtrack
 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

California Soul

by 5man. Buy album CD: The Permanent Campaign

Like a sound you hear
That lingers in your ear
But you can't forget
From sundown to sunset
It's all in the air
You hear it everywhere
No matter what you do
It's gonna grab a hold on you
California soul, California soul

They say the sun comes up every morning
And if you listen oh so carefully
The winds that ride on the high time
Whistle in melody
And so the people started to sing
And that's how the surf gave birth untold
To California soul, California soul

When you hear the beat
You wanna pat your feet
And you've got to move cause
It's really such a groove
Puts a brand new kind of thinkin' in your mind
And you can't go wrong
Cause you're groovin' all day long
California soul, California soul

They had the melody and the beat
But it still didn't seem complete
Until they saw two lovers kissin
They knew just what was missin
So happy they were rockin and reelin
Because that added that lovin feeling
To California soul, California soul
Like a sound you hear
That lingers in your ear

sheet music Buy 5man sheet music
cd Buy 5man CDs
guitar tabs 5man guitar tabs
Album: The Permanent Campaign (2010) Lyrics
cd Buy "The Permanent Campaign" CD
  1. A Change Is Gonna Come & People Gotta Be Free
  2. Age Of Aquarius / Let The Sunshine In
  3. Another Day, Another Heartache
  4. Aquarius
  5. Aquarius/let The Sunshine In
  6. Ashes To Ashes
  7. Blowing Away
  8. California Soul
  9. Carpet Man
  10. Day By Day
  11. Everything's Been Changed
  12. Flashback
  13. Go Where You Wanna Go
  14. Goin' Out Of My Head
  15. Good Morning Starshine
  16. If I Could Reach You
  17. It'll Never Be The Same Again
  18. Last Night I Didn't Get To Sleep At All
  19. Let The Sunshine In
  20. Light Sings
  21. Living Together, Growing Together
  22. Love Hangover
  23. Monday Monday
  24. Never My Love
  25. Ode To Billy Joe
  26. On The Beach (In The Summertime)
  27. One Less Bell To Answer
  28. Paper Cup
  29. Permanent Campaign
  30. Politics (A Love Story Though I Don't Know Why)
  31. Role Play
  32. Romance For The Ages
  33. So Many Wars, So Little Time
  34. Some Heros Are Born, Some Are Reluctantly Made
  35. Sunshine Of Your Love
  36. Sweet Blindness
  37. The Declaration
  38. The Girls' Song
  39. The Magic Garden
  40. The Worst That Could Happen
  41. Up Up And Away
  42. We're In This Together Whether You Like It Or Not (A Mourners Petition)
  43. Wedding Bell Blues
  44. Workin' On A Groovy Thing


Song words / lyrics from The Permanent Campaign album CD are property & copyright of their owners and provided for educational purposes.
DMCA Policy | Add/correct lyrics  |  Request lyrics  |  Links  |  Privacy | Contact us    © 2002 -